MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Iterative Health vs Milvue

SKOUT flags colorectal polyps on the live video feed during colonoscopy, and Milvue reads finished radiographs, so they serve different departments. openFDA lists six SKOUT decisions under product code QNP, from K213686 on August 12, 2022 to K253664 on December 22, 2025. Iterative Health's home page now leads with clinical research for providers and sponsors, and its About page names GI Alliance and One GI as partners.

An endoscopy center weighing SKOUT has a sponsor-run 2022 Gastroenterology trial to read: 1.05 adenomas per colonoscopy with the tool against 0.83 without (P=.002), while the adenoma detection rate rose from 43.9% to 47.8% without reaching significance (P=.065).

Milvue's TechCare Trauma (K242171, January 17, 2025) detects fractures, SmartChest (K232410, May 10, 2024) covers chest films, and flagged exams move up the worklist. Its partners page lists imaging groups including Groupe Vidi, and RIS and PACS vendors such as Dedalus and Osimis.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Iterative Health logo

Iterative Health

by Iterative Health · founded 2017

Real-time AI polyp detection for colonoscopy with the FDA-cleared SKOUT system, for endoscopists and endoscopy centers.

Milvue logo

Milvue

by Milvue

AI fracture and chest X-ray detection with FDA 510(k) clearance in the US, plus a report pre-fill tool the vendor calls not a device.

When to pick each one

Iterative Health

  • Real-time polyp detection during colonoscopy
  • Six SKOUT clearances, product code QNP
Read the full Iterative Health review

Milvue

  • Fracture detection on radiographs, TechCare Trauma K242171
  • CE class IIa under MDR, notified body BSI
  • RIS and PACS partners including Dedalus and Osimis
Read the full Milvue review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Iterative Health

42of 100

Competitive

Milvue

55of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Iterative Health and Milvue
DimensionIterative HealthMilvueDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-18.2
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Iterative Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Milvue

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecIterative HealthMilvue
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2017n/a
HQUSFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.