MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Iterative Health vs Ultromics EchoGo

SKOUT has a randomized trial behind it. In the 2022 Gastroenterology randomized trial, 22 endoscopists at five centers recorded 0.83 adenomas per colonoscopy with standard colonoscopy in 677 patients and 1.05 with CADe in 682 (P=.002). Adenoma detection rate went from 43.9% to 47.8% (P=.065, not significant), and the trial was sponsor-run by the company's registration study team. openFDA lists six SKOUT decisions from August 12, 2022 to December 22, 2025. The company's home page now leads with clinical research for providers and sponsors.

Ultromics goes to cardiology. EchoGo Amyloidosis screens adults 65 and older with heart failure and was cleared November 15, 2024 under K240860, with EchoGo Heart Failure as predicate.

Endoscopists and endoscopy centers buy SKOUT for colonoscopy, echo labs buy EchoGo for transthoracic studies, and a GI group with a cardiology line would be funding two unrelated tools.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Iterative Health logo

Iterative Health

by Iterative Health · founded 2017

Real-time AI polyp detection for colonoscopy with the FDA-cleared SKOUT system, for endoscopists and endoscopy centers.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

Iterative Health

  • Randomized trial of SKOUT, 1,359 patients
  • Adenomas per colonoscopy 1.05 versus 0.83
  • Six openFDA decisions, August 2022 to December 2025
Read the full Iterative Health review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • Amyloidosis screening aid for adults 65 and older
  • Cleared November 15, 2024 under K240860
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Iterative Health

42of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Iterative Health and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionIterative HealthUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Iterative Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Iterative Health

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecIterative HealthUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2017n/a
HQUSGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.