ResearchRabbit vs SciSpace
A thesis student with a handful of key papers gets related work from ResearchRabbit through citations, references, authors and semantic similarity, and the free plan at $0 allows up to 50 seed articles. ResearchRabbit+ costs $10 per month billed annually ($12.50 billed monthly). SciSpace Premium lists at $20 per month, with a $12 sale price billed annually that ran until October 14, 2026. It sits closer to the writing desk, with search across Google Scholar, PubMed and arXiv, chat with PDF, literature review and data extraction, and 1,200 monthly credits. A clinician-researcher who wants related papers around three they already hold would pay SciSpace for a job the free ResearchRabbit plan already does, which makes SciSpace the weaker buy on that errand. A resident drafting a first review and pulling study characteristics into a table fits SciSpace. Each extracted cell still needs checking against the paper.
Research tools · Reviewed November 1, 2026

ResearchRabbit
by ResearchRabbit
Finds related papers from seed articles and shows them as citation and similarity maps.
SciSpace
by SciSpace (Typeset)
AI research assistant for paper search, literature reviews, chat with PDF and data extraction.
When to pick each one
ResearchRabbit
- Free plan covers up to 50 seed articles
- ResearchRabbit+ at $10 per month, billed annually
- Related-paper discovery from papers you already trust
SciSpace
- Premium at $20 per month list price
- Searches Google Scholar, PubMed and arXiv
- Chat with PDF and data extraction
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
ResearchRabbit
24of 100
SciSpace
53of 100
| Dimension | ResearchRabbit | SciSpace | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -14.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 6 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 6.5 / 6.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
ResearchRabbit
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Up to 50 seed articles, unlimited searches across 310M+ articles, unlimited library and shared collections. |
| ResearchRabbit+, annual | n/a | $120 | Up to 300 seed articles, advanced search controls, multiple projects and Signals alerts. Country discount codes are available. |
| ResearchRabbit+, monthly | $12.5 | n/a | Same features as the annual plan. |
| Institution | n/a | n/a | Contact for pricing. Adds LibKey integration, user management and usage statistics. |
SciSpace
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Free sign-up. Limits are not shown on the pricing page. |
| Premium | n/a | $144 | 1,200 monthly credits. Shown with $20 struck through. All plans have a 24-hour money-back guarantee. |
| Advanced | n/a | $840 | Unlimited monthly usage. Shown with $90 struck through. |
| Max | n/a | $1,920 | More parallel chats and priority support. Shown with $200 struck through. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | Contact for pricing. |
Evidence
ResearchRabbit
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | ResearchRabbit | SciSpace |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | IN |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full research tools comparison
Literature search, paper summarization, citation analysis, systematic-review extraction. Consensus and OpenEvidence have absorbed most clinician research traffic in 2026. We compared the full universe.
