MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion vs Ultromics EchoGo

AI-Rad Companion reaches users through teamplay as five modules: Chest CT, Chest X-ray, Brain MR, Prostate MR and Organs RT. Radiology departments reading chest CT, brain MR and prostate MR are its buyers, and radiation oncology services use the Organs RT contouring, which has FDA decisions from November 6, 2020 through April 10, 2026. Output goes out as DICOM SR, PACS delivery and RTSS export. The vendor footnotes the Chest X-ray module as not for sale in the U.S.

A radiology department adding teamplay modules and an echo lab adding EchoGo are separate purchases, because the products read CT, MR, chest X-ray and RT contours on one side and transthoracic echo on the other.

Published work on Siemens is mixed. A 2021 BMC Medicine study of 117 low-dose CT patients reported coronary calcium kappa of 0.846 and per-patient nodule sensitivity of 1 with specificity of 0.708. A 2023 Scientific Reports chest X-ray study reported sensitivity of 0.83 against 0.52 for the report, with more false detections. A 2025 Nature Communications external validation of EchoGo Heart Failure v2 against H2FPEF and HFA-PEFF used 240 cases and 256 controls.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

AI-Rad Companion: Chest CT, Chest X-ray, Brain MR, Prostate MR and Organs RT (radiotherapy contouring) modules, delivered through teamplay.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

  • Chest CT, Brain MR, Prostate MR and Organs RT modules
  • Delivered through teamplay with DICOM SR and PACS
  • Organs RT cleared April 10, 2026
Read the full Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • External validation, 240 cases and 256 controls
  • Echo AI for HFpEF and amyloidosis
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

39of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionSiemens Healthineers AI-Rad CompanionUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on the vendor page.

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

FDA decisions

Show 8 more

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecSiemens Healthineers AI-Rad CompanionUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQDEGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.