MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Subtle Medical vs Ultromics EchoGo

Subtle Medical sells scanner-side image enhancement and Ultromics sells an echo reading aid, so the two answer different questions. Subtle's SubtleHD runs on MR, PET and CT, and the vendor says it makes MRI sequences up to 80% faster and PET scans up to 75% faster. Its buyer is an imaging department with scanner time to recover. Ultromics' buyer is a cardiology group with an echo lab, because EchoGo Heart Failure flags findings suggestive of HFpEF from a single apical four-chamber view in adults over 25 with an ejection fraction of 50% or higher. Neither homepage shows a price. On clearances, openFDA lists 11 510(k) decisions for Subtle Medical, the latest K254120 for SubtleHD-CT on May 15, 2026, and 6 for Ultromics, the latest K240860 for EchoGo Amyloidosis on November 15, 2024. A department buying faster MR protocols is not buying echo interpretation, so the clinical problem decides.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Subtle Medical logo

Subtle Medical

by Subtle Medical

Vendor-neutral deep-learning software that improves MR, PET and CT image quality on faster or lower-dose protocols.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

Subtle Medical

  • Vendor-neutral MR, PET and CT image enhancement
  • Eleven openFDA 510(k) decisions, latest SubtleHD-CT in May 2026
  • Enterprise tier with no public price
Read the full Subtle Medical review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • Flags HFpEF from one apical four-chamber echo view
  • Cleared amyloidosis screening aid, K240860
  • ISO 13485:2016 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 listed in its Trust Center
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Subtle Medical

37of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Subtle Medical and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionSubtle MedicalUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers7.3 / 18.20 / 18.2+7.3
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Subtle Medical

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Billing period, trial and refund not stated.

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Subtle Medical

FDA decisions

Show 6 more

Peer-reviewed

1 PubMed record names Subtle Medical.

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecSubtle MedicalUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.