MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

TeraRecon vs Ultromics EchoGo

A radiology department post-processing cardiac MR and CT is the TeraRecon buyer. Intuition covers cardiac MR flow, perfusion and strain, and the vendor says its AI Framework runs other vendors' algorithms. Own algorithms include Aorta.CT, cleared January 23, 2025, and Cardiovascular.Calcification.CT, cleared October 23, 2025, limited to GE or Siemens CT on the vendor's regulatory page. The AI Framework page mentions PACS integration and DICOM and HL7, naming no PACS vendor and no EHR. TeraRecon's home page and newsroom list no price.

A cardiology group running an echo lab is the Ultromics buyer. EchoGo Heart Failure, cleared September 23, 2024, reads one apical four-chamber clip for adults over 25 with an ejection fraction of 50% or higher. EchoGo Amyloidosis, cleared November 15, 2024, screens adults 65 and older with heart failure. The vendor cites 90.3% sensitivity and 86.1% specificity. A 2026 JACC Heart Failure analysis of 2,544 MESA participants reported an AUROC of 0.77 against 0.70 for H2FPEF in early HFpEF. Ultromics's home page offers "Talk with an EchoGo expert" instead of a price.

TeraRecon's pages cover CT and MR post-processing and Ultromics's cover transthoracic echocardiography, so a radiology department and an echo lab are separate buyers.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

TeraRecon logo

TeraRecon

by ConcertAI · founded 1997

Advanced CT and MR visualization with cardiac, aorta and neuro AI, plus a vendor-agnostic platform to run third-party AI.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

TeraRecon

  • CT and MR visualization with cardiac MR workflows
  • Hosts other vendors' AI algorithms, the vendor says
  • Own FDA decisions for aorta, cardiac chambers and calcium scoring
Read the full TeraRecon review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • Echo-based HFpEF aid from one apical four-chamber view
  • Amyloidosis screening aid for adults 65 and older with heart failure
  • Vendor lists ISO 13485 and ISO/IEC 27001
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

TeraRecon

42of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for TeraRecon and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionTeraReconUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

TeraRecon

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

TeraRecon

FDA decisions

Show 2 more

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecTeraReconUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded1997n/a
HQUSGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.