- No public price.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- —
- IE


Deciphex
by Deciphex · IE
Remote pathologist reporting service for hospitals and labs, with AI tools used in preclinical pathology for pharma.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Regulatory & Compliance0/28
No FDA clearance listed
- Clinical Integration0/6.6
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/28.8
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market3/18
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance0/18
No FDA clearance listed
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/4
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/2
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/8
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market0/6
Founded year not recorded
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Remote pathologist reporting service for hospitals and labs, with AI tools used in preclinical pathology for pharma.
No public price.
Evidence record
No FDA decision cited in our research as of November 2, 2026.
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Deciphex record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/deciphex, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Deciphex sells remote pathologist reporting and preclinical digital pathology through two described brands, Diagnexia in the UK and Patholytix, with CipherX as the group's AI engine, used for preclinical models. No clinician-facing AI product is identified, and the homepage and About page carry no CE-IVD, IVDR, FDA or research-use-only marking. A department that wants outsourced primary reports or secondary consults is the buyer Diagnexia addresses, and a pharma team that wants GLP digital pathology is Patholytix's. A lab hoping to license regulated diagnostic AI has nothing of that kind described.
What do Diagnexia and Patholytix sell?
Diagnexia calls itself a global digital pathology department, an on-call network of expert subspecialty pathologists, offering primary reports and secondary consults. Patholytix offers "faster, more thorough testing of 100s of drug compounds with GLP-compliant digital pathology", and Deciphex claims it speeds up drug development in 9 of 10 top pharma firms.
The homepage lists Charles River pre-trained models and a collaboration with Novartis on a foundation model. Investors named on the About page include Molten Ventures, Seroba Life Sciences, Charles River and Novartis.
What does Diagnexia promise?
Diagnexia states a turnaround of three to five days for primary diagnostic reports and seven to ten days for secondary consults. Export into a lab information system depends on a technical project and minimum case volumes. The vendor claims it reduces pathology wait times from two months to two days and integrates directly with NHS systems.
Diagnexia states UKAS accreditation to ISO 15189:2022 for the Oxford histology laboratory, CQC registration for its Oxford and Exeter sites, and ISO 27001.
Does Deciphex sell regulated AI?
CipherX is described as an AI engine for pathology questions, and Deciphex calls itself its first and largest user. Its documented use is pre-trained models for preclinical studies, and no clinical AI claim accompanies it. No published evaluation of a Deciphex product is verified.
How does the framework agreement affect price?
Diagnexia is a supplier on a National Framework Agreement for Teleradiology, Telepathology and Telemedicine Services. The vendor promises transparent pricing and reduced procurement times, and the framework prices are unpublished.
The verdict
Diagnexia is the product to weigh for a department that wants to hand off primary reports or consults, with a stated UKAS accreditation and stated turnaround behind it. Patholytix is the one for a pharma team running GLP studies. A buyer seeking cleared diagnostic AI software has no Deciphex product to evaluate.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries ISO 27001 per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.


