- Free for teams of up to 20 users. The pricing page lists a 3-month team trial for healthcare teams, described as completely free with no obligation.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- 1
- 2020
- GB


Eolas Medical
by Eolas Medical · founded 2020 · GB
A guideline and policy library for clinical teams with the Ask Eolas AI feature.
On this page
Not rated: too little independent evidence yet.
- Evidence Strength0/27
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market7.2/18
Founded 2020 (6 years)
- Sentiment & Transparency3.3/6.5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/6
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market4/6
Founded 2020 (6 years)
- Pricing transparency3/7
Pricing on request, no public amounts
A guideline and policy library for clinical teams with the Ask Eolas AI feature.
Free for teams of up to 20 users. The pricing page lists a 3-month team trial for healthcare teams, described as completely free with no obligation. integrates with Epic.
Evidence record
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Eolas Medical record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/eolas-medical, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
Teams of up to 20 users and individual clinicians pay nothing for Eolas Medical, and larger teams pay £1 per user per month. The product is a guideline and policy library with an AI feature, Ask Eolas, that answers from an organization's own approved documents and cites the source and version. The vendor aims it at hospitals and clinical teams, and pricing is published in GBP and EUR. The EULA is the sticking point for anyone planning to put patient information in the app, since it forbids sharing patient data and says the app is not tailored to HIPAA.
What does Eolas do?
The vendor describes a governed library: named clinical owners, review dates, version control and an audit trail, with AI review that flags duplicates, contradictions and stale content.
Ask Eolas retrieves from the organization's approved content, follows its permission structure and logs questions and answers. The vendor calls it model agnostic and names no model. It lists API and MCP access so that scribes and EHR assistants can draw on the same content. A June 2026 vendor case study says the platform "can be accessed directly from within Epic" at Western Health and Social Care Trust. Pharma and device companies can place targeted content, according to the EULA and privacy policy.
What do the pricing tiers look like?
The UK pricing page in November 2026 lists teams of up to 20 users at no charge and teams of 21 or more at £1 per user per month. An annual plan costs £2,500 per year for a full team of up to 250 members. Health Systems pricing is custom, per year. Healthcare teams get a free three-month trial, and individuals use the app free. A two year license carries a 5% discount and a three year license 10%. The Irish page shows €1 per user per month. Whether Ask Eolas is included in the free and £1 tiers is not stated.
What does the evidence say?
A peer-reviewed paper (PMID 41775852) tests Ask Eolas. It appeared in npj Antimicrobials and Resistance in March 2026 from authors at Imperial College London, Imperial NHS Trust and UCL, declares no competing interests and thanks Eolas Medical Ltd for cooperating. Forty-five participants worked through 45 antimicrobial prescribing cases in a single-site simulation. Ask Eolas produced zero prescribing errors, against six in the Eolas app group and eight in the PDF guideline group (p < 0.001), with a number needed to treat of 1.9. The abstract calls for real-world implementation studies.
Who is behind Eolas, and how big does it say it is?
Eolas Medical LTD was founded in 2020, and the Series A release is signed by Dr Declan Kelly. A $12 million Series A led by Acton Capital was dated January 20, 2026. The privacy notice gives a data protection address in Belfast, while the site footer gives an office at Hale House, 76 Portland Place, London.
The vendor's reach figures differ by page. The homepage says "used by over 80% of acute NHS Trusts." The Series A release says over 85% of acute NHS hospitals and more than 500 healthcare sites. A health-system page says 400,000+ clinicians and 90%+ of NHS acute trusts. All are the vendor's claims.
Can it hold patient data?
The EULA says the app "is not tailored to comply with industry-specific regulations such as ... HIPAA" and that users "must not use this Licensed Application to include or share any patient data." The security page says the information security program "follows the criteria set forth by the SOC 2 Framework," with third-party audits, penetration tests, AWS hosting with databases in Ireland, and encryption at rest and in transit. No SOC 2 report is stated, and a BAA is not mentioned.
The verdict
Eolas costs nothing for a team of up to 20 that wants its own guidelines in a searchable app, and a simulation study by Imperial authors supports the AI feature in antimicrobial prescribing. It suits a team managing documents rather than records. A US health system that needs HIPAA terms, or any team planning to load patient information, is working against the EULA.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teams (up to 20 users) | Not stated | Not stated | Free for teams of up to 20 users. The pricing page lists a 3-month team trial for healthcare teams, described as completely free with no obligation. |
| Healthcare Teams (21 or more users) | Not stated | Not stated | Per user per month for teams with 21 or more users. |
| Healthcare Teams annual plan | Not stated | Not stated | Annual plan: £2500 per year for the full team. Covers up to 250 members. |
| Health Systems | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. |
| Individuals | Not stated | Not stated | The app is completely free for healthcare individuals. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
No compliance attestations publicly disclosed at time of review. Integrates with Epic.
Who builds it
Eolas Medical (Eolas Medical) was founded in 2020 in GB, putting it 6 years into market.



