Activ Surgical ActivSight vs Anatomage Table
An anatomy course and an operating-room imaging purchase draw on different budgets, so these two rarely meet. ActivSight holds two FDA 510(k) clearances, K203550 in April 2021 and K231344 in August 2023, for the ActivSight Intraoperative Imaging System. It shows blood flow and tissue perfusion without dye using laser speckle contrast imaging. Surgeons and robotic-platform makers buy it at an unpublished price, and the vendor cites 50-plus publications. The Anatomage Table is an 84-inch touchscreen of what the vendor calls digitized cadavers, bought by an anatomy course director or a simulation center for virtual dissection. Its FDA status is not stated. Prices are third-party and one-time hardware: a University of North Florida quote of $68,000, about $87,040 with a four-year warranty and shipping, and a BMC Medical Education review range of roughly $85,000 to $100,000. A school hoping to retire its cadaver lab is the wrong buy for the Table, since in that review only 2.4% to 30.2% of students preferred the virtual table alone.
Surgical AI · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Activ Surgical ActivSight
by Activ Surgical · founded 2017
Dye-free blood flow and tissue perfusion imaging for surgery (ActivSight), 510(k)-cleared.

Anatomage Table
by Anatomage
Life-size touch-interactive virtual cadaver and surgical planning viz.
When to pick each one
Activ Surgical ActivSight
- FDA 510(k) clearances K203550 and K231344
- Dye-free perfusion imaging during surgery
- Sold to surgeons and robotic-platform makers
Anatomage Table
- Anatomy courses and simulation centers
- DICOM scan import on an 84-inch table
- University of North Florida quote, $68,000 horizontal table
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Activ Surgical ActivSight
40of 100
Anatomage Table
31of 100
| Dimension | Activ Surgical ActivSight | Anatomage Table | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 0 / 18 | +18 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 1.4 | 0 / 1.4 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 0.8 | 0 / 0.8 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -14.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 6 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 5 / 5 | -2.5 |
| Years in market | 6 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Activ Surgical ActivSight
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Anatomage Table
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plan | n/a | n/a | $80K-100K hardware. |
Evidence
Activ Surgical ActivSight
FDA decisions
K231344 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-08-02
ActivSight Intraoperative Imaging System
K203550 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-04-08
ActivSight Intraoperative Imaging System
Anatomage Table
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of October 20, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
4 PubMed records name Anatomage Table.
- The impact of Anatomage table on writing of medical students' case reports: A comparative study. (opens in new tab)
- A new approach to peripheral nerve block education with the Anatomage Table as a learning adjunct. (opens in new tab)
- Specific educational strategies using the Anatomage table for physical and occupational therapy students: a questionnaire-based survey. (opens in new tab)
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Activ Surgical ActivSight | Anatomage Table |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2017 | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full surgical ai comparison
Surgical video intelligence (Theator), OR analytics (OR Black Box), VR training (Osso VR, FundamentalVR), robotic AI (da Vinci 5 Case Insights). Mostly enterprise capital purchases.
