- No public price.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- 2017
- US

Activ Surgical ActivSight
by Activ Surgical · founded 2017 · US
Dye-free blood flow and tissue perfusion imaging for surgery (ActivSight), 510(k)-cleared.
On this page
- Regulatory & Compliance18/28
FDA cleared (2 K-numbers on record)
- Clinical Integration0/26
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/28.8
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market12/18
Early-stage company
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/14
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance18/18
FDA cleared (2 K-numbers on record)
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/14
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/8
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Bidirectional write-back0/4
No bidirectional write-back documented
- Peer-reviewed papers0/21
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/8
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal6/12
Early-stage company
- Years in market6/6
Founded 2017 (9 years)
- Clinician sentiment (Reddit)0/9
No clinician sentiment data available
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Dye-free blood flow and tissue perfusion imaging for surgery (ActivSight), 510(k)-cleared.
No public price.
Bottom line
Activ Surgical sells ActivSight, an FDA-cleared imaging system that shows blood flow and tissue perfusion during surgery without injected dye, using laser speckle contrast imaging. It is a medical device for operating rooms, sold to hospitals and to makers of surgical platforms. Surgeons who want perfusion visualization in laparoscopic, robotic or open cases are the audience. The two 510(k) clearances are for the ActivSight Intraoperative Imaging System, and the vendor's page does not itemize its 50-plus publications.
What is ActivSight and who sells it?
Activ Surgical, Inc. is based at 30 Thomson Place in Boston. It was founded in 2017 as OMNIBOROS, Inc., and Tracxn names Peter Kim as founder. CEO Todd Usen was previously President of Olympus Corporation of the Americas' Medical Systems Group.
Funding came in a $45M Series B led by Cota Capital in September 2021, which brought the total to $77M at the time (MassDevice). A $15M extension led by Hikma Ventures followed, taking the Series B to $60M. Tracxn lists $100M over seven rounds, which is counted on a different basis.
What does it do?
The company describes "real-time surgical intelligence" built on patented laser speckle contrast imaging, shown under the name ActivSight Intelligent Light. It displays perfusion without dye, for robotic, laparoscopic and open surgery as well as microscopy and exoscopy. The stated customers are surgeons and OEM platform makers.
The vendor's claims, which the page gives without citations: more than 2,000 surgical cases, more than 50 clinical publications, availability in 17 or more countries, a multi-center study called VISION under way, and surgeons adjusting their plan about 20% of the time.
What is cleared?
The FDA 510(k) database lists two clearances for the applicant, both for the ActivSight Intraoperative Imaging System and both substantially equivalent: K203550, decided 8 April 2021, and K231344, decided 2 August 2023. The homepage says "FDA- and CE-cleared."
Is there independent evidence?
The company does not list its 50-plus publications, and no independent evaluation or clinician discussion was found. Coverage is largely press releases, such as Fierce Biotech's report on the clearance.
What does ActivSight cost?
Pricing is not public.
How does it compare?
Stryker's SPY is ICG-based, the dye approach that ActivSight aims to avoid.
The verdict
ActivSight is a cleared device with a different method from the ICG-based incumbent, and that is a reason to take a demonstration. A hospital or a robotic-platform maker with perfusion needs can reasonably evaluate it in a surgeon-led trial. A hospital considering a system-wide purchase has only the vendor's figures to go on, including the 20% plan-change claim, because the 50-publication list and the VISION study design are not public.
Editorial review last generated October 15, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | — | — | No public price. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked October 15, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries FDA 510(k) per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.
Who builds it
Activ Surgical ActivSight (Activ Surgical) was founded in 2017 in US, putting it 9 years into market.




