MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Activ Surgical ActivSight vs Proximie

ActivSight holds two FDA 510(k) clearances, K203550 and K231344, both for the ActivSight Intraoperative Imaging System. Proximie states no FDA, CE or UKCA status. For a robotic surgery department whose committee pilots only cleared devices, Proximie's analytics lose.

ActivSight displays perfusion during the case and is sold to surgeons and platform makers. Proximie is a cloud platform that records cases, lets remote surgeons advise live and keeps a searchable library, with HIPAA, SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 badges on its homepage. A hospital group sharing recorded cases across sites, or a training program running remote proctoring, buys Proximie, since ActivSight lists no case recording or sharing.

Proximie says it serves more than 500 facilities. Its published studies cover student education and feasibility, and none measures patient outcomes. Neither vendor publishes a price.

Surgical AI · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Activ Surgical ActivSight logo

Activ Surgical ActivSight

by Activ Surgical · founded 2017

Dye-free blood flow and tissue perfusion imaging for surgery (ActivSight), 510(k)-cleared.

Proximie logo

Proximie

by Proximie

Operating-room platform for remote surgical collaboration, case recording and analytics. "the operating system for intelligent operating rooms".

When to pick each one

Activ Surgical ActivSight

  • FDA 510(k) K231344, decided August 2023
  • Shows blood flow and tissue perfusion without injected dye
  • Aimed at surgeons and OEM platform makers
Read the full Activ Surgical ActivSight review

Proximie

  • Records cases and supports remote surgeon collaboration
  • HIPAA, SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 badges
  • Searchable case video library
Read the full Proximie review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Activ Surgical ActivSight

40of 100

Competitive

Proximie

33of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Activ Surgical ActivSight and Proximie
DimensionActiv Surgical ActivSightProximieDifference
FDA clearance18 / 180 / 18+18
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 1.40 / 1.40
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 0.80 / 0.80
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 2114.7 / 21-14.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal6 / 126 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Activ Surgical ActivSight

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Proximie

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The pricing page returns a 404.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecActiv Surgical ActivSightProximie
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2017n/a
HQUSUK

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full surgical ai comparison

Surgical video intelligence (Theator), OR analytics (OR Black Box), VR training (Osso VR, FundamentalVR), robotic AI (da Vinci 5 Case Insights). Mostly enterprise capital purchases.