MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Aidoc vs Butterfly Network

Butterfly's pricing page lists the iQ3 at $3,899 and the iQ+ at $2,699, and no price on the page states a currency. Core Technology membership is $299 per year plus the probe, and Advanced Technology is $420 per year plus the probe, adding Auto Bladder Volume and the Auto B-Line Counter. A one-time Advanced option costs $1,500 plus the probe, with software access guaranteed for 5 years. The Starter, Professional and Enterprise organization tiers say "Inquire today" instead of listing a price. The vendor states a SOC 2 Type 2 attestation, scoped to the iQ+ ecosystem. Butterfly's buyer is a clinician who wants whole-body ultrasound on a compatible phone, with bladder volume (K200980) and gestational age (K252148) tools. Aidoc's pages sell CT algorithms to hospital sites, so the two draw on separate budgets. Its AWS Marketplace listing is $6.00 per scan per Aidoc algorithm for each hospital site, on a 12-month private offer, which suits a hospital imaging service that budgets by the scan.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Aidoc logo

Aidoc

by Aidoc · founded 2016

Clinical AI platform (aiOS) with FDA-cleared triage, notification and quantification algorithms for radiology and neurovascular care.

Butterfly Network logo

Butterfly Network

by Butterfly Network, Inc.

Butterfly iQ handheld whole-body ultrasound probe line, with FDA-cleared AI tools for bladder volume and gestational age.

When to pick each one

Aidoc

  • $6.00 per scan per algorithm, 12-month private offer
  • Priced per hospital site
Read the full Aidoc review

Butterfly Network

  • iQ+ probe at $2,699, currency not stated
  • Auto Bladder and B-Line AI from $420 per year
  • Gestational Age Tool cleared in 2026
Read the full Butterfly Network review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Aidoc

71of 100

Top-ranked

Butterfly Network

66of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Aidoc and Butterfly Network
DimensionAidocButterfly NetworkDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.87.8 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Aidoc

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Clinical AI Starter (AWS Marketplace)n/an/aPrivate offer only. No trial is stated.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on aidoc.com. Quoted per module.

Butterfly Network

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Butterfly iQ3 devicen/an/aDevice price, 3-year warranty. Shown with a dollar sign on the page, currency not otherwise stated.
Butterfly iQ+ devicen/an/aDevice price, 1-year warranty. Also stated as starts at $2,699 in the FAQ.
Core Technology membershipn/an/aPlus probe. 1 seat, 2 probes online.
Advanced Technology membershipn/an/aPlus probe. Adds Doppler modes, iQ Slice, iQ Fan, Biplane, Needle Viz and the AI tools Auto Bladder Volume and Auto B-Line Counter.
Advanced Technology one-timen/an/aPlus probe. Software access guaranteed for 5 years, no recurring fees required.

Evidence

Aidoc

FDA decisions

Show 30 more

Peer-reviewed

4 PubMed records name Aidoc.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAidocButterfly Network
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2016n/a
HQILn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.