MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Aidoc vs Cleerly

CPT Category I code 75577 for AI plaque analysis took effect in January 2026, and Cleerly says Aetna, UnitedHealthcare and Cigna cover it, with Aetna requiring an FDA-cleared platform. Cleerly holds six 510(k)s, the latest for Cleerly Plaque and Cleerly LABS in July 2026, and its ISCHEMIA accuracy claims against FFRCT are vendor-reported. A cardiology-led CT service pursuing plaque-based risk work is Cleerly's buyer (Cleerly lists a PowerScribe integration), since its products analyze CCTA plaque, stenosis and ischemia likelihood. A hospital radiology department covering stroke, PE and body CT is Aidoc's, with 35 510(k) records and a $6.00 per scan per algorithm AWS Marketplace listing. Cleerly shows no public price and routes buyers to a demo. Aidoc's Medicare add-on of $137.53 for BriefCase-Triage CT Body, as reported by MarketScale, applies per eligible inpatient case, so an outpatient imaging center gives up that payment route.

Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Aidoc logo

Aidoc

by Aidoc · founded 2016

Clinical AI platform (aiOS) with FDA-cleared triage, notification and quantification algorithms for radiology and neurovascular care.

Cleerly logo

Cleerly

by Cleerly

AI-driven CCTA plaque quantification + CAD staging.

When to pick each one

Aidoc

  • Acute triage across CT body and neurovascular
  • 35 FDA 510(k) records
  • Reported Medicare add-on for BriefCase-Triage CT Body
Read the full Aidoc review

Cleerly

  • CPT Category I code 75577 for AI plaque analysis
  • Six 510(k)s, latest in July 2026
  • Plaque, stenosis and ischemia likelihood on CCTA
Read the full Cleerly review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Aidoc

71of 100

Top-ranked

Cleerly

52of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Aidoc and Cleerly
DimensionAidocCleerlyDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal12 / 126 / 12+6
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Aidoc

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Clinical AI Starter (AWS Marketplace)n/an/aPrivate offer only. No trial is stated.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on aidoc.com. Quoted per module.

Cleerly

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage offers a demo request.

Evidence

Aidoc

FDA decisions

Show 30 more

Peer-reviewed

4 PubMed records name Aidoc.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAidocCleerly
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2016n/a
HQILUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.