MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Aidoc vs EchoNous

Less than $20k with a five-year warranty is what the vendor says Kosmos Plus costs. Kosmos is a handheld ultrasound for cardiac, lung, abdominal, bladder and FAST exams, with AI ejection fraction, bladder volume, Auto Doppler gate placement and FAST view labeling. The FAQ supports Modality Worklist through a DICOM profile, the home page claims HIPAA and SOC2 compliance, and openFDA lists four Kosmos clearances, the latest K242321 in April 2025. Kosmos suits a clinician who wants a probe at the bedside. Aidoc is CT software priced for hospital sites, a different line item from a device carried between patients. For a hospital CT service, CMS set a maximum add-on payment of $137.53 per eligible inpatient case for BriefCase-Triage CT Body, billable from October 1, 2026 according to MarketScale.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Aidoc logo

Aidoc

by Aidoc · founded 2016

Clinical AI platform (aiOS) with FDA-cleared triage, notification and quantification algorithms for radiology and neurovascular care.

EchoNous logo

EchoNous

by EchoNous Inc. · founded 2016

Kosmos handheld ultrasound with AI bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate and FAST view guidance.

When to pick each one

Aidoc

  • Medicare add-on $137.53 per inpatient case, per MarketScale
  • Quoted per module for hospital sites
Read the full Aidoc review

EchoNous

  • Kosmos Plus under $20k, vendor says
  • AI ejection fraction, Doppler gate and FAST labels
  • Modality Worklist via a DICOM profile
Read the full EchoNous review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Aidoc

71of 100

Top-ranked

EchoNous

78of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Aidoc and EchoNous
DimensionAidocEchoNousDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 1010 / 10-10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.87.8 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal12 / 123 / 12+9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Aidoc

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Clinical AI Starter (AWS Marketplace)n/an/aPrivate offer only. No trial is stated.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on aidoc.com. Quoted per module.

EchoNous

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k.

Evidence

Aidoc

FDA decisions

Show 30 more

Peer-reviewed

4 PubMed records name Aidoc.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAidocEchoNous
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162016
HQILUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.