MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Aidoc vs Eyenuk

In the prospective multicenter trial NCT04984200, the 2023 vendor release reports 94.4% sensitivity and 91.1% specificity for more than mild diabetic retinopathy. EyeArt grades the disease from retinal photographs, and the vendor says it needs no physician overread and integrates with EPIC. It is cleared on Canon CR-2 AF and CR-2 Plus AF cameras (K200667, 2020), with the Topcon NW400 added in a 2023 update per the vendor. The FAQ says CPT 92229 has an established national Medicare price. The vendor's home page names Temple Health and Nebraska Medicine as customers. A primary care clinic or screening program with a retinal camera and diabetic patients to screen is where EyeArt applies. Aidoc reads CT rather than retinal photographs, which makes a hospital radiology department running emergency CT its purchase.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Aidoc logo

Aidoc

by Aidoc · founded 2016

Clinical AI platform (aiOS) with FDA-cleared triage, notification and quantification algorithms for radiology and neurovascular care.

Eyenuk logo

Eyenuk

by Eyenuk, Inc.

EyeArt is FDA-cleared autonomous AI that grades diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos, with no physician overread needed.

When to pick each one

Aidoc

  • Clinical AI across a health system, vendor says
  • Triage and quantification for hospital CT
Read the full Aidoc review

Eyenuk

  • Autonomous DR grading, no physician overread
  • Cleared on Canon and Topcon cameras
  • Integrates with EPIC, vendor says
Read the full Eyenuk review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Aidoc

71of 100

Top-ranked

Eyenuk

71of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Aidoc and Eyenuk
DimensionAidocEyenukDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 1010 / 10-10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.87.8 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal12 / 123 / 12+9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Aidoc

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Clinical AI Starter (AWS Marketplace)n/an/aPrivate offer only. No trial is stated.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on aidoc.com. Quoted per module.

Eyenuk

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Aidoc

FDA decisions

Show 30 more

Peer-reviewed

4 PubMed records name Aidoc.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAidocEyenuk
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2016n/a
HQILUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.