MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Aidoc vs icometrix

A memory clinic or neurology service monitoring patients on amyloid-targeting therapy is the setting for icobrain aria (K240712, November 2024), which detects ARIA-E and ARIA-H on MRI. The wider icobrain line quantifies and compares brain MRI over time for MS, dementia, epilepsy and TBI. The vendor cites CPT III codes 0865T and 0866T for icobrain, and the authors of its JAMA Network Open ARIA reader study are icometrix-linked. GE HealthCare announced in September 2025 that it would acquire icometrix, terms undisclosed, and the site banner now reads "a GE HealthCare company". The aiOS page for Aidoc says it integrates with PACS, EHR, mobile and care tools without naming an EHR vendor. Aidoc is the purchase for an emergency radiology service triaging CT rather than comparing MRI over time, and BriefCase holds the QAS and QFM triage product codes.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Aidoc logo

Aidoc

by Aidoc · founded 2016

Clinical AI platform (aiOS) with FDA-cleared triage, notification and quantification algorithms for radiology and neurovascular care.

icometrix logo

icometrix

by icometrix NV · founded 2011

FDA-cleared icobrain AI quantifies brain structures and lesions on MRI and CT and tracks changes over time.

When to pick each one

Aidoc

  • BriefCase triage under QAS and QFM codes
  • Hemorrhage triage on head CT
Read the full Aidoc review

icometrix

  • icobrain aria detects ARIA-E and ARIA-H
  • Longitudinal brain MRI for MS and dementia
  • CPT III codes 0865T and 0866T
Read the full icometrix review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Aidoc

71of 100

Top-ranked

icometrix

68of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Aidoc and icometrix
DimensionAidocicometrixDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Aidoc

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Clinical AI Starter (AWS Marketplace)n/an/aPrivate offer only. No trial is stated.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on aidoc.com. Quoted per module.

icometrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Aidoc

FDA decisions

Show 30 more

Peer-reviewed

4 PubMed records name Aidoc.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAidocicometrix
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162011
HQILBE

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.