MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Aidoc vs RapidAI

RapidAI sells CT perfusion alongside CTA, ASPECTS, LVO and ICH modules, and a 2024 AJNR study found that its perfusion volumes and Viz.ai's are not interchangeable. Aidoc's listed neurovascular modules cover stroke, hemorrhage, c-spine fracture and aneurysm triage and include no perfusion product, while its aiOS platform orchestrates algorithms across a health system.

A 2026 scoping review put Aidoc against RapidAI and reported true positives of 78% versus 74%. The same review gave proximal LVO sensitivity as 78 to 97% across tools, weaker for distal and posterior occlusions. RapidAI's DUEL result, 98% of confirmed LVOs against Viz.ai's 73% over about 1,590 code strokes, is a retrospective single-center study that RapidAI promoted.

For a thrombectomy-capable stroke center that selects patients on perfusion, Aidoc is the weaker pick. A health system that wants stroke plus body CT triage under one vendor contract should look at Aidoc first.

Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Aidoc logo

Aidoc

by Aidoc · founded 2016

Clinical AI platform (aiOS) with FDA-cleared triage, notification and quantification algorithms for radiology and neurovascular care.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

Aidoc

  • aiOS orchestrates algorithms across a health system
  • Neurovascular triage plus CT body multi-triage
  • Independent ICH data from 101,944 head CTs
Read the full Aidoc review

RapidAI

  • CT perfusion, CTA, ASPECTS, LVO and ICH modules
  • Rapid LVO (K200941) and Rapid ASPECTS (K200760) cleared in 2020
  • Mobile app with case summaries
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Aidoc

71of 100

Top-ranked

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Aidoc and RapidAI
DimensionAidocRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Aidoc

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Clinical AI Starter (AWS Marketplace)n/an/aPrivate offer only. No trial is stated.
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on aidoc.com. Quoted per module.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Evidence

Aidoc

FDA decisions

Show 30 more

Peer-reviewed

4 PubMed records name Aidoc.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAidocRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162017
HQILUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.