Airs Medical vs Elucid
openFDA lists seven Airs 510(k) records starting October 2021, and SwiftMR's product code changed from LLZ to QIH in 2026. A freestanding MRI practice is the market for it. Elucid works on CT angiograms instead.
DAIC reports a CMS national average for CPT 75577, the code covering Elucid's coronary plaque analysis, of about $1,012 for one study in imaging centers and physician offices and $951 under OPPS, while one release prints $1,021. That rate goes to the performing site and is not Elucid's fee, which providers are billed per analysis. Elucid's 2024 release describes a workflow in which a physician sends CCTA images, image restoration reduces motion and calcium blooming, trained analysts segment a 3D model of the coronary arteries and the software quantifies plaque. The FDA record for K241524 (September 2024) supports plaque quantification for clinicians, not diagnosis, and K261855 followed in September 2026. A cardiology group running a CCTA program takes Elucid.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Airs Medical
by AIRS Medical Inc.
FDA-cleared AI MRI reconstruction (SwiftMR) and quantification (SwiftSight) for imaging centers and radiologists.

Elucid
by Elucid Bioimaging
PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.
When to pick each one
Airs Medical
- MRI reconstruction, SwiftMR cleared since 2021
- Seven openFDA 510(k) records through 2026
Elucid
- Coronary plaque analysis on CT angiograms
- Category I CPT 75577 since January 1, 2026
- PlaqueIQ cleared September 2024 and September 2026
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Airs Medical
37of 100
Elucid
43of 100
| Dimension | Airs Medical | Elucid | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 7.3 / 18.2 | 12.7 / 18.2 | -5.5 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Airs Medical
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Elucid
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per analysis | n/a | n/a | No public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026. |
Evidence
Airs Medical
FDA decisions
K261612 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-10-01
SwiftSight-BodyComposition
K261349 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-24
SwiftMR
K253775 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-26
SwiftMR
K251483 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-09-23
SwiftSight-Brain
K230854 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-10-27
SwiftMR
Show 2 more
K220416 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-05-25
SwiftMR
K210999 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-10-14
SwiftMR
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Airs Medical.
Elucid
FDA decisions
K261855 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-09-18
Elucid PlaqueIQ
K241524 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-12
Elucid PlaqueIQ
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Elucid.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Airs Medical | Elucid |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | KR | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
