Airs Medical vs Magentiq Eye
Magentiq says it rents MAGENTIQ-COLO by the month. The unit takes the video output of an endoscopy tower, Magentiq lists Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape systems as compatible, and its release says PENTAX Medical expanded its agreement to integrate the software into Pentax video processors. A gastroenterology practice or endoscopy unit uses it.
A sponsor-funded randomized multicentre trial in Lancet Digital Health (2024) enrolled 916 patients at 10 hospitals and found 0.70 adenomas per colonoscopy against 0.51 (p=0.015). In the tandem substudy the adenoma miss rate was 19% against 36%. The abstract does not name the product, and several authors report consultancy, stock options or equipment from Magentiq.
Airs sells MRI software, so a neuroimaging service is its buyer. SwiftSight quantifies brain MRI across scanner vendors and field strengths, and the Airs page labels a brain MRA 64% faster on a 3.0T Siemens MAGNETOM Skyra.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Airs Medical
by AIRS Medical Inc.
FDA-cleared AI MRI reconstruction (SwiftMR) and quantification (SwiftSight) for imaging centers and radiologists.

Magentiq Eye
by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014
Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.
When to pick each one
Airs Medical
- SwiftSight brain MRI quantification across scanner vendors
- Brain MRA labeled 64% faster on a 3.0T Siemens
Magentiq Eye
- Real-time polyp detection during colonoscopy
- Magentiq says it rents by the month
- Vendor says it works with Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax, Sonoscape
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Airs Medical
37of 100
Magentiq Eye
35of 100
| Dimension | Airs Medical | Magentiq Eye | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 7.3 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | +7.3 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Airs Medical
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Magentiq Eye
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Monthly rental stated. |
Evidence
Airs Medical
FDA decisions
K261612 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-10-01
SwiftSight-BodyComposition
K261349 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-24
SwiftMR
K253775 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-26
SwiftMR
K251483 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-09-23
SwiftSight-Brain
K230854 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-10-27
SwiftMR
Show 2 more
K220416 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-05-25
SwiftMR
K210999 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-10-14
SwiftMR
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Airs Medical.
Magentiq Eye
FDA decisions
K260724 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K252178 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K244023 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-24
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K223473 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-07-25
ME-APDS; MAGENTIQ-COLO
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Airs Medical | Magentiq Eye |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2014 |
| HQ | KR | IL |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
