- No public price. Monthly rental stated.
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- —
- 2014
- IL


Magentiq Eye
by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014 · IL
Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.
On this page
Editorial rating 2.5 / 5
- Regulatory & Compliance18/28
FDA cleared (4 K-numbers on record)
- Clinical Integration0/6.6
No EHR integrations listed
- Evidence Strength0/26
No peer-reviewed coverage
- Vendor & Market9/18
Founded 2014 (12 years)
- Sentiment & Transparency2.5/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
▸ Show all 11 dimensions▾ Hide dimension detail
- FDA clearance18/18
FDA cleared (4 K-numbers on record)
- HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0/10
No public HIPAA/SOC2/BAA attestation
- EHR integrations (count)0/4
No EHR integrations listed
- Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0/2
None of the top-3 EHRs covered
- Peer-reviewed papers0/18
No peer-reviewed coverage
- RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0/8
No RCT, meta-analysis, or systematic review
- Funding & adoption signal3/12
Seed-stage or unfunded
- Years in market6/6
Founded 2014 (12 years)
- Pricing transparency3/5
Pricing on request, no public amounts
Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.
No public price. Monthly rental stated.
Evidence record
510(k)K260724 (opens in new tab)April 3, 2026
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
510(k)K252178 (opens in new tab)October 3, 2025
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
510(k)K244023 (opens in new tab)January 24, 2025
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
510(k)K223473 (opens in new tab)July 25, 2023
ME-APDS; MAGENTIQ-COLO
- Score computed November 2, 2026, method 1.2.0
- Review written November 2, 2026
MedAI Verdict, Magentiq Eye record, https://medaiverdict.com/tools/magentiq-eye, version November 2, 2026
Bottom line
MAGENTIQ-COLO, from the Haifa company Magentiq Eye, is colonoscopy software that Magentiq says highlights polyps with bounding boxes and shows their size category and type. FDA's records list four clearances, from K223473 in July 2023 to K260724 in April 2026, and the vendor rents the system by the month. The one published randomized trial linked to the company was funded by it. An endoscopy unit that wants colonoscopy AI on an existing tower through a rental fits the offer. A unit that wants trial evidence from a team without company ties has only the funded trial to weigh.
What are the rental terms and who is behind it?
The vendor describes a monthly rental with "low upfront cost, flexible commitment, and automatic software updates" and states no figure. Dror Zur, Ph.D., founded the company in 2014 and is CEO. Magentiq claims validation in 950+ patients at 10 centers. The vendor's product page states ISO 13485:2016 certification and a CE mark since 2021.
How does it connect to the tower?
The system takes the digital video output of the endoscopy tower. Magentiq lists compatibility with Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape systems, as a processor only unit or on a cart. A PENTAX Medical agreement expanded across the USA, EMEA, JAPAC and LATAM mentions integration into the PENTAX INSPIRA EPK-i8020c and IMAGINA EPK-i5500c video processors, and the timeline and price of that integration are unknown. HOYA Group and PENTAX of America announced an intent to form a US distribution partnership.
Magentiq says the newer FDA-cleared version adds tool detection and the CE version adds quality features. Upper GI landmark detection, Mayo score tracking for ulcerative colitis, cecum detection, BBPS and withdrawal time are listed as upcoming and not claimed as cleared.
What does the randomized trial show?
A 2024 Lancet Digital Health paper (PMID 38395537, Maas and colleagues) reports an international multicentre randomized tandem trial at 10 hospitals in Europe, the USA and Israel, with 31 endoscopists and 916 patients. Adenomas per colonoscopy were 0.70 with the detection aid and 0.51 with conventional colonoscopy (p=0.015). In the tandem substudy the adenoma miss rate was 19% against 36%. Magentiq Eye funded the trial, several authors report consultancy, stock options or equipment from the company, and the abstract does not name the product.
Magentiq's own release states a 26% relative rise in adenoma detection rate (7% absolute) and projects a 21% decrease in colorectal cancer occurrence and a 35% decrease in patient mortality, modeled from that rate. The paper's endpoints are adenomas per colonoscopy and the adenoma miss rate. The vendor also reports 100% polyp wise and 72% frame wise sensitivity with 97% specificity as standalone figures.
The verdict
MAGENTIQ-COLO suits a gastroenterology group that wants AI on its existing Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax or Sonoscape tower and prefers a monthly rental to a purchase. It does not suit a buyer who needs evidence from authors without company ties. The 0.70 against 0.51 adenomas per colonoscopy was measured in a trial that Magentiq Eye paid for.
Editorial review last generated November 2, 2026. Synthesized from clinician sentiment, peer-reviewed coverage, and our editorial silo picks. Refined by hand where vendor facts change.
What it costs
All tiers are custom-quoted. The vendor does not publish per-provider list pricing.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No public price. Monthly rental stated. |
Source: vendor pricing page. Last checked November 2, 2026.
What deploys cleanly
Carries FDA 510(k), CE, ISO 13485:2016 per vendor documentation. Independent attestation review is the buyer's responsibility before clinical deployment.
Who builds it
Magentiq Eye (MAGENTIQ EYE) was founded in 2014 in IL, putting it 12 years into market.



