Airs Medical vs Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic
Airs sells MRI reconstruction, and published work has used SwiftMR in postmortem MRI and in 4D MR angiography from TWIST stroke imaging. An imaging center with a long MRI schedule is the customer.
openFDA lists one Optellum 510(k), K202300 from March 2021, with QuantX (De Novo DEN170022) as the predicate. The scoring function (LCP-CNN) is available only to pulmonologists and radiologists, so a lung nodule program wanting incidental nodules tracked and risk-scored on CT is the Optellum buyer. Optellum says it integrates with RapidAI's Rapid Enterprise platform and that SimonMed built LCP AI into its workflow. Its reimbursement page lists CPT Category III codes 0721T and +0722T, effective July 2022, and a Medicare hospital outpatient APC 1508 rate of $650.50 for 2026, a national average before deductibles. That rate is a payment figure and not Optellum's price.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Airs Medical
by AIRS Medical Inc.
FDA-cleared AI MRI reconstruction (SwiftMR) and quantification (SwiftSight) for imaging centers and radiologists.

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic
by Optellum · founded 2016
FDA-cleared AI that scores lung cancer risk for CT lung nodules and tracks them, for pulmonologists and radiology departments.
When to pick each one
Airs Medical
- SwiftMR used in postmortem MRI and 4D MRA studies
- SwiftMR 510(k)s from 2021 through 2026
Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic
- Lung cancer risk score on CT for pulmonary nodules
- CPT Category III 0721T and +0722T
- Hospital outpatient APC 1508 rate $650.50 for 2026
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Airs Medical
37of 100
Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic
35of 100
| Dimension | Airs Medical | Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 7.3 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | +7.3 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Airs Medical
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Reimbursement fact, not a price: CPT Category III codes 0721T and +0722T; Medicare hospital outpatient APC 1508 rate $650.50 for 2026 (national average, before deductibles). |
Evidence
Airs Medical
FDA decisions
K261612 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-10-01
SwiftSight-BodyComposition
K261349 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-24
SwiftMR
K253775 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-26
SwiftMR
K251483 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-09-23
SwiftSight-Brain
K230854 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-10-27
SwiftMR
Show 2 more
K220416 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-05-25
SwiftMR
K210999 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-10-14
SwiftMR
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Airs Medical.
Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic
FDA decisions
K202300 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-03-05
Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic, Optellum software, Optellum platform
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Airs Medical | Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2016 |
| HQ | KR | GB |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
