MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Anatomage Table vs PrecisionOS

The Anatomage Table is a one-time hardware purchase that teaches anatomy to a room, and PrecisionOS is a subscription VR library for orthopedic and podiatry cases. PrecisionOS charges individuals $199 per month or $1,999 per year and quotes institutions on request. The Anatomage Table has a one-time $68,000 university quote.

The Table is hardware for anatomy teaching, with cadaver-derived bodies, procedure simulation across dissection, ultrasound, craniotomy and catheterization, and DICOM import. No FDA clearance is listed for it. An anatomy course or a simulation center buys it for a shared room. PrecisionOS is a library of surgeon-built orthopedic and podiatry cases with program-level reporting and an ACGME-aligned curriculum. A resident paying personally for repeat shoulder or arthroscopy cases buys it, as does an orthopedic program director who wants reporting against ACGME milestones. Its single 510(k), K210344, covers the inVisionOS planning tool only. The training library has no independent outcome data.

A medical school that wants anatomy teaching and orthopedic case practice ends up buying both, since neither covers the other's ground.

Surgical AI · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Anatomage Table logo

Anatomage Table

by Anatomage

Life-size touch-interactive virtual cadaver and surgical planning viz.

PrecisionOS logo

PrecisionOS

by PrecisionOS Technology

VR surgical training library for orthopedics and podiatry, plus inVisionOS, a patient-specific VR planning tool with an FDA 510(k) clearance.

When to pick each one

Anatomage Table

  • One-time hardware, $68,000 on a university quote
  • Dissection, ultrasound, craniotomy and catheterization simulation
  • Imports DICOM patient scans
Read the full Anatomage Table review

PrecisionOS

  • Public price of $1,999 per year for individuals
  • VR library for orthopedic and podiatry cases
  • FDA 510(k) K210344 covers inVisionOS planning only
Read the full PrecisionOS review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Anatomage Table

31of 100

Competitive

PrecisionOS

59of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Anatomage Table and PrecisionOS
DimensionAnatomage TablePrecisionOSDifference
FDA clearance0 / 1818 / 18-18
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 1.40 / 1.40
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 0.80 / 0.80
Peer-reviewed papers14.7 / 2114.7 / 210
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.87.8 / 7.8-7.8
Funding & adoption signal6 / 123 / 12+3
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Anatomage Table

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/a$80K-100K hardware.

PrecisionOS

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Individual, monthly$199n/aIndividual subscription.
Individual, yearlyn/a$1,999Individual subscription, billed yearly.
Institutionn/an/aCustom quote. No public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAnatomage TablePrecisionOS
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full surgical ai comparison

Surgical video intelligence (Theator), OR analytics (OR Black Box), VR training (Osso VR, FundamentalVR), robotic AI (da Vinci 5 Case Insights). Mostly enterprise capital purchases.