MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Anatomage Table vs Theator

Price status separates these two first. The Anatomage Table has a $68,000 University of North Florida quote and an $85,000 to $100,000 range in a BMC Medical Education review. Theator offers a demo request and no price.

Anatomage built the Table for anatomy courses and simulation centers, around digitized cadavers and DICOM scan rendering, and lists no FDA clearance for it. Theator turns recorded robotic and laparoscopic cases into operative reports and quality analytics for health systems with a documentation budget. It says it is embedded in Epic and Oracle Health, and Oracle announced a collaboration in June 2026 that delivers those reports into its EHR.

Five peer-reviewed papers describe Theator's platform, and most include Theator employees as co-authors. The Table's evidence is a review of 22 studies on virtual dissection tables, many comparing the table with textbooks or lectures.

Surgical AI · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Anatomage Table logo

Anatomage Table

by Anatomage

Life-size touch-interactive virtual cadaver and surgical planning viz.

Theator logo

Theator

by Theator Inc. · founded 2018

Surgical video intelligence that turns operating-room video into structured, billing-ready operative reports (Surgery-to-Text).

When to pick each one

Anatomage Table

  • University quote of $68,000, one-time hardware
  • Digitized cadavers with DICOM scan rendering
  • Built for anatomy courses and simulation centers
Read the full Anatomage Table review

Theator

  • Drafts operative reports from recorded surgical video
  • Epic and Oracle Health integration, per vendor
  • Five papers on the platform, most with Theator co-authors
Read the full Theator review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Anatomage Table

31of 100

Competitive

Theator

48of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Anatomage Table and Theator
DimensionAnatomage TableTheatorDifference
FDA clearance0 / 180 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 1.40 / 1.40
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 0.80 / 0.80
Peer-reviewed papers14.7 / 2121 / 21-6.3
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal6 / 126 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 52.5 / 5+2.5
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Anatomage Table

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/a$80K-100K hardware.

Theator

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage offers a demo request.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAnatomage TableTheator
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2018
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full surgical ai comparison

Surgical video intelligence (Theator), OR analytics (OR Black Box), VR training (Osso VR, FundamentalVR), robotic AI (da Vinci 5 Case Insights). Mostly enterprise capital purchases.