MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Harrison.ai vs Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic scores lung cancer risk on CT nodules and tracks them, and its 510(k) K202300 covers the CADx function for pulmonologists and radiologists. Optellum's reimbursement page lists CPT Category III codes 0721T and +0722T and a $650.50 Medicare hospital outpatient rate for 2026 under APC 1508, a national average before deductibles. The vendor names UConn Health, Penn Medicine and Vanderbilt University Medical Center as customers and says it integrates with RapidAI's Rapid Enterprise platform. Harrison.ai fits an NHS trust radiology department reporting chest X-rays, where the vendor says 45+ NHS Trusts use it. It reads chest CT with up to 167 radiological features by the vendor's count, and its openFDA records are triage products plus Annalise Enterprise. A pulmonology-led nodule clinic choosing a cancer-risk score is better served by Optellum, since K202300 names that CADx function.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Harrison.ai logo

Harrison.ai

by Harrison.ai

Imaging AI for chest X-ray, head CT and chest CT, with up to 130 findings on head CT (vendor figure).

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic logo

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

by Optellum · founded 2016

FDA-cleared AI that scores lung cancer risk for CT lung nodules and tracks them, for pulmonologists and radiology departments.

When to pick each one

Harrison.ai

  • Up to 167 chest CT features, vendor figure
  • Triage clearances for chest X-ray and CT brain
Read the full Harrison.ai review

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

  • Lung nodule risk score cleared under K202300
  • CPT Category III codes 0721T and +0722T listed
  • Customers include Penn Medicine and Vanderbilt
Read the full Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Harrison.ai

35of 100

Competitive

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Harrison.ai and Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic
DimensionHarrison.aiOptellum Virtual Nodule ClinicDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Harrison.ai

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Book a demo.

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Reimbursement fact, not a price: CPT Category III codes 0721T and +0722T; Medicare hospital outpatient APC 1508 rate $650.50 for 2026 (national average, before deductibles).

Evidence

Harrison.ai

FDA decisions

Show 4 more

Optellum Virtual Nodule Clinic

FDA decisions

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHarrison.aiOptellum Virtual Nodule Clinic
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2016
HQAUGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.