MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

AvodahMed vs DeepScribe

DeepScribe's homepage headline is "The ambient AI made for oncology", and it names OncoEMR and iKnowMed as EHRs it works inside. It also lists cardiology, gastroenterology, neurology, orthopedics and urology. The vendor displays a 2025 KLAS Spotlight score of 98.8. Third-party estimates from deepcura.com and clunic.com run about $350 to $500 per provider per month on annual contracts (currency not stated, and some sources sell competing scribes).

AvodahMed describes itself as a specialty-aware ambient scribe with multilingual communication and a QuickStart mode for users without an EHR integration. It syncs to athenahealth and Epic, and the vendor says it has partnered with 20,000 clinicians. A clinic with a large non-English-speaking patient base is its natural buyer.

For a community oncology group, AvodahMed loses to DeepScribe, whose oncology headline, OncoEMR and iKnowMed access and vendor-displayed KLAS score are all stated on its homepage.

AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

AvodahMed logo

AvodahMed

by Avodah, Inc.

AI ambient scribe that drafts SOAP, clinical and referral notes for clinicians, with one-click sync to athenahealth or Epic.

DeepScribe logo

DeepScribe

by DeepScribe Inc. · founded 2017

Ambient AI scribe made for oncology, with pre-charting and coding support.

When to pick each one

AvodahMed

  • Multilingual communication and QuickStart without an EHR link
  • Syncs to athenahealth and Epic
Read the full AvodahMed review

DeepScribe

  • Made for oncology, OncoEMR and iKnowMed
  • Third-party estimate $350 to $500 monthly, currency not stated
  • KLAS Spotlight score 98.8, vendor-displayed
Read the full DeepScribe review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

AvodahMed

39of 100

Competitive

DeepScribe

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for AvodahMed and DeepScribe
DimensionAvodahMedDeepScribeDifference
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 1313 / 130
EHR integrations (count)6.3 / 210 / 21+6.3
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)8.4 / 120 / 12+8.4
Bidirectional write-back0 / 5.20 / 5.20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 70 / 70
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 30 / 30
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 50 / 5+2.5
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

AvodahMed

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Verified November 2, 2026 from avodah.com (opens in new tab).

DeepScribe

Quote only, no public price.

Evidence

AvodahMed

No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.

DeepScribe

Community

5 posts sourced: 3 positive, 0 neutral, 2 negative.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAvodahMedDeepScribe
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsathenahealth, EpicNot specified
Foundedn/a2017
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.