MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Freed vs Heidi Health

Freed and Heidi Health both compete in ai medical scribes, but answer different questions. Freed is our pick for solo practice under $120/mo: Public pricing + self-service onboarding + HIPAA-attested. Heidi Health earns the multilingual slot: Native EN/ES/FR/DE capture with broader EHR coverage than US-only tools. The right choice depends on whether your priority is solo practice under $120/mo or multilingual.

Category
AI medical scribes
Tools compared
02
Reviewed
October 20, 2026
Editorial silo
/best-ai-scribes

The two contenders

Best for solo practice under $120/mo

Freed logo

Freed

by Freed AI  ·  founded 2022

Ambient AI scribe for independent practices, with a coding assistant, clinical evidence answers and an AI front desk.

Pricing
USD 39/mo from
Compliance
HIPAA

Best multilingual

Heidi Health logo

Heidi Health

by Heidi Health  ·  founded 2020

Multi-output ambient scribe, 110+ languages, UK/AU strong.

Pricing
USD 110/mo from
Compliance
HIPAA / GDPR

Side-by-side specifications

How Freed and Heidi Health compare

Pricing, compliance, and integrations sourced from vendor documentation. Verified October 20, 2026.

SpecFreedHeidi Health
PricingUSD 39/mo fromUSD 110/mo from
Free tierYesYes
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20222020
HQUSAU
Best forBest for solo practice under $120/moBest multilingual

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Editorial verdict

When to pick each one

When to pick Freed

Best for solo practice under $120/mo

Public pricing + self-service onboarding + HIPAA-attested.

  • No enterprise IT required
  • Works with Epic, Athena, eClinicalWorks via browser
  • 7-day free trial
  • As of October 2026 plans run $59 (Starter, 40 notes a month, $39 on promo), $79 (Core, unlimited notes) and $119 monthly or $104 billed annually (Premier)
  • Twofold ($69 monthly, $49 billed annually) and Sunoh ($149 per user) are the other public prices
Read the full Freed review

When to pick Heidi Health

Best multilingual

Native EN/ES/FR/DE capture with broader EHR coverage than US-only tools.

  • Started in Australia, expanded into US
  • Free tier for evaluation
  • Paid Clinician plan has no public dollar price
  • Third parties put it near $150 per user per month as of October 2026 (sources conflict on monthly versus annual billing)
Read the full Heidi Health review

Wider context

Open the full ai medical scribes comparison

The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.