MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Blueprint vs Lyssn

Blueprint drafts the note after a session. Lyssn grades the session itself.

Blueprint is for a therapist who wants notes, treatment plans, client letters and billing help in one place. The plan alongside an existing EHR is listed at $0.99 per session, and the all-in-one EHR is $1.49 per session with a 30-day trial. A cash-pay solo therapist with a light caseload fits.

Lyssn is for the organization. Sessions are transcribed and scored on empathy, active listening and CBT skills such as agenda setting, with dashboards for providers, teams and offices. The vendor claims 75+ validated measures, 4.5 million sessions and 65+ publications, and its quality-improvement page says 4.3 million and 60+. Price is quote only. SOC 2 and HIPAA audits are stated, with reports on request. Recordings are kept 90 days by default, then de-identified, and recording consent stays with the customer.

A clinical director who must show a funder that counselors deliver Motivational Interviewing as designed will find Blueprint lists no fidelity scoring. Lyssn's notes are an optional extra, so a solo therapist looking for a note writer starts with Blueprint.

Mental health · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Blueprint logo

Blueprint

by Blueprint

AI documentation, billing and clinical support for therapists, alongside an existing EHR or as an all-in-one EHR.

Lyssn logo

Lyssn

by Lyssn.io

Supervision + quality-metrics AI for therapist training.

When to pick each one

Blueprint

  • Therapists wanting drafted notes and billing help
  • $0.99 per session alongside your EHR
  • Runs alongside an existing EHR
Read the full Blueprint review

Lyssn

  • Crisis lines and agencies measuring session quality
  • Scores sessions against 75+ measures, per vendor
  • Quote-only pricing
Read the full Lyssn review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Blueprint

32of 100

Competitive

Lyssn

36of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Blueprint and Lyssn
DimensionBlueprintLyssnDifference
FDA clearance0 / 60 / 60
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA13 / 130 / 13+13
EHR integrations (count)0 / 70 / 70
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 40 / 40
Bidirectional write-back0 / 20 / 20
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 149.8 / 14-9.8
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 66 / 6-6
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 126 / 12+2.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Blueprint

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Alongside your EHR (Plus)n/an/aThe same page also shows $69 per seat with unlimited sessions and 5 free sessions. The two figures conflict and the conflict is unresolved.
All-in-one EHR (Pro)n/an/aNo subscription or monthly fee. 30-day free trial and a 60-day money-back guarantee. Payment processing is waived for now, then 3.15% + $0.30 from February 2027.
Enterprisen/an/aCustom pricing on annual contracts, with custom EHR integrations and API access.

Lyssn

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBlueprintLyssn
Free tierYesYes
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full mental health comparison

Two distinct markets in one category: provider tools (therapy-scribes, supervision AI, session analytics) and patient tools (CBT chatbots, mood trackers, AI companions). We separated them.