MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Bunkerhill Health vs Elucid

A physician sends coronary CT angiography images to Elucid, trained analysts segment a 3D model of the arteries, and the software quantifies plaque, including non-calcified plaque and lipid-rich necrotic core. PlaqueIQ has two 510(k)s, the second decided in September 2026. The cleared claim supports clinicians and does not diagnose disease. Elucid bills per analysis with no public rate, and turnaround time is unpublished. A cardiology imaging center with CCTA volume is the customer, helped by CPT 75577, for which Medicare pays about $1,012 at imaging centers. That sum goes to the performing site and is separate from Elucid's fee.

Bunkerhill sells to health systems. Its listed coronary 510(k)s are calcium algorithms, gated and contrast CAC, so a cardiology program that needs plaque composition measured looks to Elucid for it. Its homepage also lists osteoporosis detection from prior CTs, and K243779 covers abdominal aortic quantification. A SOC 2 Type II report is available on request.

Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Bunkerhill Health logo

Bunkerhill Health

by Bunkerhill Health

AI agent platform for health systems covering referrals, prior auth, care coordination and imaging, built on nine FDA-cleared imaging algorithms.

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

When to pick each one

Bunkerhill Health

  • Gated CAC, K240369 (September 2024)
  • Abdominal aortic quantification, K243779 (July 2025)
  • SOC 2 Type II report available on request
Read the full Bunkerhill Health review

Elucid

  • PlaqueIQ 510(k) K241524 (September 2024), second K261855 (September 2026)
  • Medicare pays about $1,012 for CPT 75577 at imaging centers
  • Quantifies non-calcified plaque and lipid-rich necrotic core
Read the full Elucid review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Bunkerhill Health

40of 100

Competitive

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Bunkerhill Health and Elucid
DimensionBunkerhill HealthElucidDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.212.7 / 18.2-12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Bunkerhill Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Quote onlyn/an/aNo public price. The site offers a demo request only.

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

Evidence

Bunkerhill Health

FDA decisions

Show 4 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBunkerhill HealthElucid
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.