Bunkerhill Health vs Magentiq Eye
Bunkerhill's homepage sells a long-horizon AI agent to health systems. It handles referral queue prioritization, oral-oncolytic prior authorization and heart failure follow-up, and its cleared algorithms include CAC, AVC, BMD and abdominal aortic quantification. UTMB Health's chief AI officer is the quoted customer, which is a vendor testimonial. The trust page lists SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and ISO 27001:2022, and pricing runs through a demo request.
Magentiq targets the endoscopy unit. MAGENTIQ-COLO takes video from the endoscopy tower, works with Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape systems, and highlights polyps in real time with bounding boxes. It comes as a processor-only unit or cart on monthly rental, and PENTAX Medical expanded its agreement with Magentiq to include integration into Pentax video processors. A Lancet Digital Health randomized tandem trial across 10 hospitals and 916 patients found 0.70 adenomas per colonoscopy against 0.51 conventionally. Magentiq Eye funded it, several authors report consultancy, stock options or equipment from Magentiq, and the abstract does not name the product.
Bunkerhill is an agent platform for a health system's AI office and Magentiq is a colonoscopy add-on, which gives each its own buyer.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Bunkerhill Health
by Bunkerhill Health
AI agent platform for health systems covering referrals, prior auth, care coordination and imaging, built on nine FDA-cleared imaging algorithms.

Magentiq Eye
by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014
Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.
When to pick each one
Bunkerhill Health
- Nine FDA 510(k) records, newest March 2026
- SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, ISO 27001 on trust page
- Agent work on referrals, prior auth and follow-up
Magentiq Eye
- MAGENTIQ-COLO polyp detection, four FDA decisions
- Monthly rental, low upfront cost per vendor
- Works with Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape towers
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Bunkerhill Health
40of 100
Magentiq Eye
35of 100
| Dimension | Bunkerhill Health | Magentiq Eye | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Bunkerhill Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quote only | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site offers a demo request only. |
Magentiq Eye
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Monthly rental stated. |
Evidence
Bunkerhill Health
FDA decisions
K260167 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-06
Bunkerhill Contrast AVC
K260166 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-06
Bunkerhill Contrast CAC
K250662 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
Bunkerhill MAC
K250649 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-09-19
Bunkerhill ECG-EF
K243779 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-07-01
Bunkerhill Abdominal Aortic Quantification (AAQ)
Show 4 more
K242295 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-08
BunkerHill BMD
K243229 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-27
Bunkerhill AVC
K240369 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-27
CAC (gated) Algorithm
K230223 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-04-25
iCAC Device
Magentiq Eye
FDA decisions
K260724 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K252178 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K244023 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-24
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K223473 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-07-25
ME-APDS; MAGENTIQ-COLO
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Bunkerhill Health | Magentiq Eye |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2014 |
| HQ | n/a | IL |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
