Bunkerhill Health vs Philips Imaging AI
Philips sells its imaging AI inside scanner and ultrasound purchases, so the natural customer is a department already running Philips MR, CT or echo. The FDA's AI-enabled device list shows 49 Philips entries plus DiA and TomTec ones, and 25 of the 49 are ultrasound systems rather than software. A Philips press release says SmartSpeed Precise MR reconstruction is cleared across 1.5T and 3.0T dStream systems, while the same page footnotes it as not yet CE marked. Bunkerhill sells an AI agent platform to health systems on a demo request, with nine 510(k)s for imaging algorithms that include CAC, Contrast CAC, BMD and abdominal aortic quantification. Osteoporosis detection from prior CTs, using cleared BMD measurement, is one of its use cases. The Philips CT entries on the FDA list include reconstruction, patient positioning, a spectral scanner and two workstations and no bone density product, though the FDA list holds more Philips entries than those shown, so a health system after osteoporosis screening from CTs it already holds starts with Bunkerhill.
Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Bunkerhill Health
by Bunkerhill Health
AI agent platform for health systems covering referrals, prior auth, care coordination and imaging, built on nine FDA-cleared imaging algorithms.
Philips Imaging AI
by Philips
Philips AI-enabled imaging portfolio across MR, CT, ultrasound and cardiology, including DiA and TomTec. 49 Philips entries on the FDA AI-device list plus 12 from DiA and TomTec.
When to pick each one
Bunkerhill Health
- Cleared BMD measurement for osteoporosis detection from prior CTs
- Nine 510(k)s, newest two in March 2026
- Agent platform covering referrals and prior authorization
Philips Imaging AI
- Sold inside Philips MR, CT and ultrasound purchases
- SmartSpeed Precise MR, 1.5T and 3.0T dStream
- 49 Philips entries on the FDA AI device list
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Bunkerhill Health
40of 100
Philips Imaging AI
39of 100
| Dimension | Bunkerhill Health | Philips Imaging AI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 12 / 12 | -9 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Bunkerhill Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quote only | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site offers a demo request only. |
Philips Imaging AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise and OEM | n/a | n/a | No public price. Sold with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts. |
Evidence
Bunkerhill Health
FDA decisions
K260167 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-06
Bunkerhill Contrast AVC
K260166 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-06
Bunkerhill Contrast CAC
K250662 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
Bunkerhill MAC
K250649 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-09-19
Bunkerhill ECG-EF
K243779 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-07-01
Bunkerhill Abdominal Aortic Quantification (AAQ)
Show 4 more
K242295 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-08
BunkerHill BMD
K243229 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-27
Bunkerhill AVC
K240369 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-27
CAC (gated) Algorithm
K230223 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-04-25
iCAC Device
Philips Imaging AI
FDA decisions
K253649 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-27
Spectral CT Verida Family
K253614 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-17
EchoNavigator R5.0
K260169 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-05
AV Cardiac CT
K253735 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-01-22
AV Vascular
K243862 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-03-17
LVivo Software Application (DiA Imaging Analysis)
Show 9 more
K243331 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-03-06
LVivo Seamless (DiA Imaging Analysis)
K241659 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-02-10
Ultrasound Workspace (UWS 6.0)
K233662 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-06-13
Radiography 7300 C
K240769 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-05-24
LVivo IQS (DiA Imaging Analysis)
K214081 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-04-05
MRCAT Head and Neck
K210760 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-01-14
Precise Image
K213544 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-01-06
TOMTEC-ARENA (TomTec)
K203514 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-06-17
Precise Position
K200974 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-06-03
QLAB Advanced Quantification Software
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Bunkerhill Health | Philips Imaging AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | NL |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
