MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Butterfly Network vs Gleamer

Butterfly sells to a physician with a handheld probe, and Gleamer sells to a radiology group reading fractures and chest films, so the two share no buyer. Butterfly's iQ3 is $3,899 one time with a three-year warranty and the iQ+ is $2,699 one time, currency not stated on the page. Individual memberships are $299 per year for Core and $420 per year for Advanced, which adds Auto Bladder Volume and the Auto B-Line Counter, or $1,500 one time for Advanced with five years of software access, each plus a probe. Its openFDA entries include Auto 3D Bladder Volume (K200980) and Gestational Age (K252148).

Gleamer is radiograph software: BoneView (K212365, March 2022, and K222176, March 2023, code QBS, fracture CADe) and ChestView US (K241620, February 2025). The vendor names Affidea and Hirslanden among its sites and plugs into a RIS for worklist prioritization, which suits a radiology department. RadNet announced its purchase on March 2, 2026 for up to EUR 230 million. Gleamer lists no public price and takes a demo request.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Butterfly Network logo

Butterfly Network

by Butterfly Network, Inc.

Butterfly iQ handheld whole-body ultrasound probe line, with FDA-cleared AI tools for bladder volume and gestational age.

Gleamer logo

Gleamer

by Gleamer SAS

Radiology AI for fracture and chest X-ray findings, plus CT, MRI and mammography; part of RadNet DeepHealth since March 2026.

When to pick each one

Butterfly Network

  • iQ3 probe $3,899 one time, currency not stated
  • Advanced membership $420 per year, adds Auto Bladder
  • SOC 2 Type 2 attestation for iQ+ ecosystem
Read the full Butterfly Network review

Gleamer

  • BoneView fracture CADe, K212365 and K222176
  • Part of RadNet DeepHealth since March 2026
Read the full Gleamer review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Butterfly Network

66of 100

Top-ranked

Gleamer

56of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Butterfly Network and Gleamer
DimensionButterfly NetworkGleamerDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA6 / 100 / 10+6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.80 / 7.8+7.8
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Butterfly Network

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Butterfly iQ3 devicen/an/aDevice price, 3-year warranty. Shown with a dollar sign on the page, currency not otherwise stated.
Butterfly iQ+ devicen/an/aDevice price, 1-year warranty. Also stated as starts at $2,699 in the FAQ.
Core Technology membershipn/an/aPlus probe. 1 seat, 2 probes online.
Advanced Technology membershipn/an/aPlus probe. Adds Doppler modes, iQ Slice, iQ Fan, Biplane, Needle Viz and the AI tools Auto Bladder Volume and Auto B-Line Counter.
Advanced Technology one-timen/an/aPlus probe. Software access guaranteed for 5 years, no recurring fees required.

Gleamer

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecButterfly NetworkGleamer
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.