MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Butterfly Network vs Qure.ai

Butterfly says it has distributed 3000+ probes for global health across 70+ countries with 400+ partners. A district hospital or NGO buying ultrasound for maternal and lung care would take the iQ+ at $2,699 (currency not stated). Butterfly's iQ3 page lists a B-lines counter, Auto Bladder, Cardiac Output, Umbilical Artery Doppler, Biplane, NeedleViz, Needle Out-of-Plane, Subxiphoid Tilt, iQ Slice and iQ Fan, and none of those names TB.

A TB screening program reading chest X-rays goes to Qure. Qure's about page cites a 2021 WHO endorsement for chest X-ray TB screening without a human reader, though none of its ten openFDA records is named for TB. An independent evaluation of 12 AI solutions for TB, listed on ResearchGate, put qXR v3 at 95.5% sensitivity and 48.7% specificity at one threshold. Qure's regulatory page lists ISO/IEC 27001, and qXR-LN (K231805) is cleared for radiologists, pulmonologists and ER physicians reading adult frontal chest radiographs for lung nodules.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Butterfly Network logo

Butterfly Network

by Butterfly Network, Inc.

Butterfly iQ handheld whole-body ultrasound probe line, with FDA-cleared AI tools for bladder volume and gestational age.

Qure.ai logo

Qure.ai

by Qure.ai

AI for chest X-ray (qXR), head CT (qER) and lung nodule CT, with TB screening. The homepage cites sites across 107 countries.

When to pick each one

Butterfly Network

  • Vendor reports 3000+ probes in 70+ countries
  • iQ+ at $2,699, currency not stated
Read the full Butterfly Network review

Qure.ai

  • WHO endorsement cited by Qure, 2021
  • ISO 27001 and ISO 13485 listed by Qure
  • Ten FDA 510(k) records in openFDA
Read the full Qure.ai review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Butterfly Network

66of 100

Top-ranked

Qure.ai

50of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Butterfly Network and Qure.ai
DimensionButterfly NetworkQure.aiDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA6 / 100 / 10+6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.80 / 7.8+7.8
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Butterfly Network

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Butterfly iQ3 devicen/an/aDevice price, 3-year warranty. Shown with a dollar sign on the page, currency not otherwise stated.
Butterfly iQ+ devicen/an/aDevice price, 1-year warranty. Also stated as starts at $2,699 in the FAQ.
Core Technology membershipn/an/aPlus probe. 1 seat, 2 probes online.
Advanced Technology membershipn/an/aPlus probe. Adds Doppler modes, iQ Slice, iQ Fan, Biplane, Needle Viz and the AI tools Auto Bladder Volume and Auto B-Line Counter.
Advanced Technology one-timen/an/aPlus probe. Software access guaranteed for 5 years, no recurring fees required.

Qure.ai

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Grant funding is not stated on Qure pages.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecButterfly NetworkQure.ai
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aIN

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.