MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

C-SATS vs PrecisionOS

C-SATS grades cases a surgeon has already operated, and PrecisionOS rehearses cases before the first one. Individuals pay $199 per month or $1,999 per year for PrecisionOS and institutions get a custom quote, while C-SATS publishes no price. PrecisionOS sells a VR Digital Cadaver Lab with Delphi, an AI Attending mentor in the mobile app, and program-level reporting on an ACGME-aligned curriculum. Its FDA 510(k), K210344 decided in November 2021, covers inVisionOS, the patient-specific VR planning tool, and the training library sits outside it.

C-SATS sells on enterprise terms to a surgery department that wants each operating resident's technique rated by expert and crowd reviewers over time. Video of minimally invasive cases goes into a cloud library the vendor calls HITRUST CSF certified, with dashboards on demand. EHR integration and FDA status are not stated.

An orthopedic residency director can price the individual plan at $1,999 per year per resident without a sales call. For that director C-SATS comes second, because it grades cases after they happen and every term waits on a quote. Unless that surgery department trains orthopedic or podiatry residents, PrecisionOS sits outside its specialty, with only pain medicine and dental surgery listed as coming.

Surgical AI · Reviewed November 1, 2026

C-SATS logo

C-SATS

by J&J MedTech

Surgical video review and analytics platform.

PrecisionOS logo

PrecisionOS

by PrecisionOS Technology

VR surgical training library for orthopedics and podiatry, plus inVisionOS, a patient-specific VR planning tool with an FDA 510(k) clearance.

When to pick each one

C-SATS

  • Expert review of recorded minimally invasive cases
  • Surgery residents graded on their real cases
  • Enterprise quote only
Read the full C-SATS review

PrecisionOS

  • Individuals pay $199 per month or $1,999 per year
  • Orthopedics and podiatry VR case library
  • AI Attending mentor in the mobile app
Read the full PrecisionOS review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

C-SATS

36of 100

Competitive

PrecisionOS

59of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for C-SATS and PrecisionOS
DimensionC-SATSPrecisionOSDifference
FDA clearance0 / 1818 / 18-18
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 1.40 / 1.40
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 0.80 / 0.80
Peer-reviewed papers14.7 / 2114.7 / 210
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.87.8 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal6 / 123 / 12+3
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

C-SATS

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

PrecisionOS

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Individual, monthly$199n/aIndividual subscription.
Individual, yearlyn/a$1,999Individual subscription, billed yearly.
Institutionn/an/aCustom quote. No public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecC-SATSPrecisionOS
Free tierYesNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full surgical ai comparison

Surgical video intelligence (Theator), OR analytics (OR Black Box), VR training (Osso VR, FundamentalVR), robotic AI (da Vinci 5 Case Insights). Mostly enterprise capital purchases.