Canon Medical AI vs Magentiq Eye
A GI unit doing colonoscopies and a CT or MR department are different buyers, and each vendor sells to one of them.
Canon Medical's AI ships inside scanners, with openFDA entries such as "Vantage Galan 3T V10.0 with AiCE" and "Aquilion Precision V10.14 with AiCE". Canon Inc. bought Toshiba Medical Systems in a deal completed December 19, 2016, and its Altivity pages show no price. A radiology department replacing a 3T MR system gets AiCE with that purchase.
Magentiq Eye takes the video output of Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape towers. Four 510(k)s run from K223473 (July 2023) to K260724 (April 2026). A 2024 randomized tandem trial of 916 patients reported 0.70 adenomas per colonoscopy with computer-aided detection against 0.51 with conventional colonoscopy (p=0.015). Its abstract names no product, Magentiq Eye funded it, and several authors report consultancy or stock options from the company. A GI unit pays a monthly rental, with software updates included.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Canon Medical AI
by Canon Medical Systems
Canon's AI imaging portfolio under the Altivity umbrella, led by AiCE deep-learning reconstruction cleared as part of CT and MR scanners.

Magentiq Eye
by MAGENTIQ EYE · founded 2014
Real-time AI polyp detection during colonoscopy, FDA 510(k) cleared as MAGENTIQ-COLO.
When to pick each one
Canon Medical AI
- AiCE cleared inside Vantage MR and Aquilion CT systems
- Sold with scanners at no public price
- Canon Inc. subsidiary since the 2016 Toshiba purchase
Magentiq Eye
- Monthly rental with software updates included
- Works with Olympus, Fujinon, Pentax and Sonoscape towers
- Four 510(k) clearances, latest April 2026
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Canon Medical AI
35of 100
Magentiq Eye
35of 100
| Dimension | Canon Medical AI | Magentiq Eye | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Canon Medical AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise and OEM | n/a | n/a | No public price. Sold with scanners. |
Magentiq Eye
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Monthly rental stated. |
Evidence
Canon Medical AI
FDA decisions
K253625 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-27
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V10.0 with AiCE
K250901 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-07-22
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V10.0 with AiCE
K243335 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-07
Vantage Galan 3T V10.0 with AiCE
K241496 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-08-20
Vantage Galan 3T V10.0 with AiCE
K240238 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-04-12
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V9.0 with AiCE
Show 10 more
K230355 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-08-30
Vantage Galan 3T V9.0 with AiCE
K223726 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-03-07
Aquilion Precision V10.14 with AiCE
K222819 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-03-03
Aquilion Serve V1.2 with AiCE-i
K222968 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-10-25
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V8.0 with AiCE
K220986 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-09-12
Aquilion Precision V10.10 with AiCE
K222387 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-08-31
Vantage Galan 3T V8.0 with AiCE
K220192 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-04-08
Vantage Galan 3T V8.0 with AiCE
K220335 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-04-05
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V8.0 with AiCE
K213305 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-12-01
Vantage Fortian 1.5T V8.0 with AiCE
K212056 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-08-04
Vantage Galan 3T V7.0 with AiCE
Magentiq Eye
FDA decisions
K260724 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-04-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K252178 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K244023 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-24
MAGENTIQ-COLO (ME-APDS)
K223473 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-07-25
ME-APDS; MAGENTIQ-COLO
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Canon Medical AI | Magentiq Eye |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2014 |
| HQ | JP | IL |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
