MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Canon Medical AI vs Philips Imaging AI

Canon's AiCE reconstruction runs on Vantage Fortian, Orian and Galan MR systems and on Aquilion CT, and the FDA decisions for it, including one from March 2026, are scanner clearances. Canon puts its dose figure at up to 82.4%, from a phantom study. Philips pitches SmartSpeed Precise, a dual-AI MR reconstruction that Philips says was cleared across 1.5T and 3.0T dStream systems in July 2025. The same press page calls it available and footnotes it as not yet CE marked and not available for sale, and it gives no K-number. For a hospital choosing the AI for an MR fleet, Philips is the weaker pick on those facts.

Philips' echo and vascular tools carry firmer records: DiA LVivo (K243862, March 2025), TomTec-ARENA (K213544, January 2022) and AV Vascular (K253735, January 2026) all have FDA decisions. A cardiology service with an echo lab starts there. Canon's customer is the radiology department replacing CT and MR units, with Olea breast, perfusion and neuro software beside the scanners.

Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Canon Medical AI logo

Canon Medical AI

by Canon Medical Systems

Canon's AI imaging portfolio under the Altivity umbrella, led by AiCE deep-learning reconstruction cleared as part of CT and MR scanners.

Philips AI-enabled imaging portfolio across MR, CT, ultrasound and cardiology, including DiA and TomTec. 49 Philips entries on the FDA AI-device list plus 12 from DiA and TomTec.

When to pick each one

Canon Medical AI

  • AiCE reconstruction cleared on Vantage MR and Aquilion CT scanners
  • Olea breast, perfusion and neuro software alongside the scanners
Read the full Canon Medical AI review

Philips Imaging AI

  • DiA LVivo echo measurement, FDA decision March 2025
  • TomTec-ARENA and AV Vascular carry FDA decisions
Read the full Philips Imaging AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Canon Medical AI

35of 100

Competitive

Philips Imaging AI

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Canon Medical AI and Philips Imaging AI
DimensionCanon Medical AIPhilips Imaging AIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 1212 / 12-3.6
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Canon Medical AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and OEMn/an/aNo public price. Sold with scanners.

Philips Imaging AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and OEMn/an/aNo public price. Sold with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts.

Evidence

Canon Medical AI

FDA decisions

Show 10 more

Philips Imaging AI

FDA decisions

Show 9 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCanon Medical AIPhilips Imaging AI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQJPNL

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.