Chartnote vs DeepScribe
DeepScribe says it is made for oncology and is reached from inside OncoEMR and iKnowMed, with an Epic integration page linked. The vendor shows a 2025 KLAS Spotlight score of 98.8 out of 100. Pricing runs through a demo request with no self-serve plan, and third-party estimates, partly from competitors, run about $350 to $500 per provider per month on annual contracts plus setup.
Chartnote sells self-serve. Max is $99.99 per month per clinician in USD, with unlimited notes subject to a fair-use policy and over 1,000 preloaded templates, and the vendor states an annual SOC 2 Type II exam and a BAA.
A 3-oncologist practice choosing on price faces an unpublished quote against a published $99.99 plan, so DeepScribe is the weaker buy for it. A community oncology center on OncoEMR fits what DeepScribe describes, and a general internist fits Chartnote.
AI medical scribes · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Chartnote
by Chartnote, Inc. · founded 2019
AI medical scribe that turns a recorded patient encounter into a structured SOAP note, with dictation and templates.
DeepScribe
by DeepScribe Inc. · founded 2017
Ambient AI scribe made for oncology, with pre-charting and coding support.
When to pick each one
Chartnote
- Max at $99.99 per month, unlimited under fair use
- Annual SOC 2 Type II exam and BAA, per the vendor
- 1k+ preloaded templates
DeepScribe
- Works inside OncoEMR and iKnowMed
- Built for oncology, with pre-charting and coding
- Vendor-displayed KLAS score of 98.8 out of 100
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Chartnote
36of 100
DeepScribe
35of 100
| Dimension | Chartnote | DeepScribe | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 13 / 13 | 13 / 13 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 21 | 0 / 21 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 12 | 0 / 12 | 0 |
| Bidirectional write-back | 0 / 5.2 | 0 / 5.2 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 3 | 0 / 3 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 / 5 | 0 / 5 | +5 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -1.8 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Chartnote
| Tier | Billing period | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | per month | Free | per clinician. 15 AI Scribe notes per month, no credit card required |
| Pro | per month | $39.99 | per clinician. Up to 100 AI Scribe notes per month, unlimited Copilot tools, priority support, Free Trial. Monthly toggle shown; yearly price not captured |
| Max | per month | $99.99 | per clinician. Unlimited AI Scribe notes (asterisk: reflects typical full-time use, see fair use policy), up to two 1:1 expert support sessions, Free Trial for first-time subscribers. Monthly toggle shown; yearly price not captured |
Verified November 2, 2026 from chartnote.com (opens in new tab).
DeepScribe
Quote only, no public price.
Evidence
Chartnote
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
DeepScribe
Community
5 posts sourced: 3 positive, 0 neutral, 2 negative.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Chartnote | DeepScribe |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2019 | 2017 |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Open the full ai medical scribes comparison
The best AI medical scribe for most US physicians is Abridge for hospital systems, Freed AI for solo practice (plans from $39 to $119 per month as of October 2026), Heidi Health for multilingual capture, and DAX Copilot for Microsoft-shop hospitals. Each pick below names its primary EHR integration, pricing model, and the clinician communities that surface it most often. Enterprise scribes are quote-based, with third-party estimates of roughly $208 to $600 per provider per month as of October 2026.
