MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging vs Elucid

Elucid's PlaqueIQ is a service. Per its 2024 release, the physician sends CCTA images to Elucid, and trained analysts segment a 3D coronary model before the software quantifies plaque. It is billed to providers per analysis with no public price. Category I CPT 75577 for coronary plaque analysis took effect on January 1, 2026, with a national average of about $1,012 at imaging centers and physician offices per DAIC (currency not stated, and one Elucid release prints $1,021). That rate is the Medicare payment to the performing site and says nothing about Elucid's fee.

FDA decisions are K241524 (September 12, 2024) and K261855 (September 18, 2026), with the cleared claim limited to plaque quantification that supports clinicians.

Circle's cvi42 platform carries an AI Plaque Analysis module, with clearance K251027 for the cvi42 Coronary Plaque Software Application on October 27, 2025. For a cardiology practice that wants a software module rather than an outside analysis service, Elucid is the weaker pick, since Elucid receives the images and has analysts segment them while Circle sells the cvi42 module, which the vendor says integrates with existing systems and workflows. A practice that would rather outsource the segmentation is Elucid's buyer.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging logo

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

by Circle Cardiovascular Imaging Inc. · founded 2007

cvi42 cardiac MR and CT software with FDA-cleared AI coronary plaque analysis and StrokeSENS acute stroke tools.

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

When to pick each one

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

  • cvi42 Coronary Plaque clearance K251027
  • AI Plaque Analysis module with detailed reporting
  • Reimbursement calculator page, no public price
Read the full Circle Cardiovascular Imaging review

Elucid

  • PlaqueIQ billed per analysis
  • Category I CPT 75577 from January 2026
  • US$55M Series D announced September 2026
Read the full Elucid review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

42of 100

Competitive

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Circle Cardiovascular Imaging and Elucid
DimensionCircle Cardiovascular ImagingElucidDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.212.7 / 18.2-12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

Evidence

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

FDA decisions

Show 7 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCircle Cardiovascular ImagingElucid
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2007n/a
HQCAn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.