MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Clarius vs Digital Diagnostics

An obstetrics office is Clarius's buyer. The scanner shows its image on a phone or tablet, and the vendor says OB AI returns BPD, HC, AC and FL measurements. openFDA names Clarius OB AI alongside Bladder AI and Prostate AI.

A primary care clinic with a diabetic panel is LumineticsCore's buyer. The vendor says it diagnoses more than mild diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos in adults 22 or older with diabetes and no prior retinopathy diagnosis. Its indication names the Topcon NW400 camera, with two photos per eye. FDA granted De Novo DEN180001 in April 2018, and the product code PIB is titled diabetic retinopathy detection device. The vendor sells only to healthcare providers.

The two do different jobs. Clarius is ultrasound at the visit and LumineticsCore is retinal photography, so owning both would mean two separate workflows.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Clarius logo

Clarius

by Clarius Mobile Health

Wireless handheld ultrasound scanners with FDA-cleared onboard AI tools for bladder, prostate, OB and cardiac measurement.

Digital Diagnostics logo

Digital Diagnostics

by Digital Diagnostics Inc.

LumineticsCore: De Novo authorized autonomous AI that detects more than mild diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos.

When to pick each one

Clarius

  • Handheld scanner with the image shown on a phone or tablet
  • Vendor says OB AI measures BPD, HC, AC and FL
  • Bladder AI and Prostate AI have separate FDA decisions
Read the full Clarius review

Digital Diagnostics

  • De Novo DEN180001, product code PIB for retinopathy detection
  • Vendor indication names the Topcon NW400 camera
  • Vendor says the result arrives within 30 seconds
Read the full Digital Diagnostics review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Clarius

53of 100

Solid choice

Digital Diagnostics

28of 100

Niche fit
Score by dimension for Clarius and Digital Diagnostics
DimensionClariusDigital DiagnosticsDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.80 / 7.8+7.8
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Clarius

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price verified.

Digital Diagnostics

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecClariusDigital Diagnostics
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.