Clarius vs Elucid
Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026 to coronary plaque analysis, and Elucid's PlaqueIQ (K241524, decided September 12, 2024, and K261855, decided September 18, 2026) is billed to providers per analysis. The national average is about $1,012 in imaging centers and physician offices, which is what Medicare pays the performing site and not Elucid's fee. Elucid's 2024 release describes trained analysts segmenting a 3D model of the coronary arteries before the software quantifies tissue.
Clarius sells wireless scanners, with Buy Now stores and a Request a Quote form on its home page. Its Ejection Fraction AI (K253593, decided March 2, 2026) offers "left ventricular function in seconds," in the vendor's words. A cardiology group could own both, since one answers a heart-function question and the other a plaque question. A general practice with no CT access can skip Elucid, and a CT lab asking about plaque can skip the probe.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Clarius
- Ejection Fraction AI on a handheld probe, March 2026 clearance
- Median Nerve AI cleared May 2025
Elucid
- PlaqueIQ plaque quantification on coronary CT angiograms
- Billed per analysis, CPT 75577 since January 2026
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Clarius
53of 100
Elucid
43of 100
| Dimension | Clarius | Elucid | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 12.7 / 18.2 | 12.7 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 7.8 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +7.8 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 3 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Clarius
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price verified. |
Elucid
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per analysis | n/a | n/a | No public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026. |
Evidence
Clarius
FDA decisions
K253593 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-02
Clarius Ejection Fraction AI
K250226 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-05-08
Clarius Median Nerve AI
K243853 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-16
Clarius Prostate AI
K233955 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-06-14
Clarius OB AI
K232257 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-11-13
Clarius Bladder AI
Show 1 more
K222406 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-01-23
Clarius AI
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name Clarius.
- Can handheld ultrasound probes reliably measure transabdominal prostate and bladder volumes? A prospective randomized point-of-care ultrasound study. (opens in new tab)
- Artificial Intelligence-Assisted Lung Ultrasound for Pneumothorax: Diagnostic Accuracy Compared with CT in Emergency and Critical Care. (opens in new tab)
- Validation of Handheld Ultrasound Devices for Point of Care Use in Rheumatology Study- Focus on Synovitis, Doppler Activity, Erosions, and Tendon Lesions. (opens in new tab)
Elucid
FDA decisions
K261855 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-09-18
Elucid PlaqueIQ
K241524 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-12
Elucid PlaqueIQ
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Elucid.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Clarius | Elucid |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.


