MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Clarius vs Gleamer

A sports medicine clinic scanning tendons is Clarius's buyer, and an emergency department reading radiographs is Gleamer's. An orthopedic practice could own both, since tendons and bone are separate imaging jobs.

Gleamer's BoneView reads X-rays. The vendor says it marks fractures, dislocations, bone lesions and effusions on the limbs, pelvis, spine and rib cage, in adults and in children over 2. openFDA gives two BoneView decisions, K212365 in March 2022 and K222176 in March 2023, both under product code QBS for fracture and bone-trauma detection. The vendor says it plugs into the RIS to reorder the worklist. A 2025 European Journal of Radiology systematic review covers BoneView fracture detection.

Clarius makes ultrasound scanners, and the vendor says its MSK AI labels and measures tendons. None of Clarius's twelve openFDA records is named MSK AI.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Clarius logo

Clarius

by Clarius Mobile Health

Wireless handheld ultrasound scanners with FDA-cleared onboard AI tools for bladder, prostate, OB and cardiac measurement.

Gleamer logo

Gleamer

by Gleamer SAS

Radiology AI for fracture and chest X-ray findings, plus CT, MRI and mammography; part of RadNet DeepHealth since March 2026.

When to pick each one

Clarius

  • Vendor says MSK AI labels and measures tendons
  • Scanner covers MSK, cardiac, bladder, prostate and OB work
Read the full Clarius review

Gleamer

  • Vendor says BoneView flags fractures on limb, pelvis and spine X-rays
  • BoneView decided twice by FDA, K212365 and K222176
  • Vendor says it plugs into the RIS for worklists
Read the full Gleamer review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Clarius

53of 100

Solid choice

Gleamer

56of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Clarius and Gleamer
DimensionClariusGleamerDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.80 / 7.8+7.8
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Clarius

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price verified.

Gleamer

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecClariusGleamer
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.