MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Cleerly vs Digital Diagnostics

LumineticsCore is sold into primary care. The vendor names Cahaba Medical Care, Zufall Health and OSF HealthCare as customers and says exams bill under CPT 92229. Published studies of IDx-DR, its former name, vary. A 2025 systematic review and meta-analysis reports a pooled AUC of 0.95, while a 2026 Scientific Reports real-world comparison with ophthalmologist fundoscopy grading found a 54.2% exact match and 4.8% undergrading.

Cleerly reads coronary CTA studies, and the vendor describes output covering plaque volume, composition, length and location, stenosis and ischemia likelihood. Per its coverage page, AMA CPT Category I code 75577 took effect in January 2026. Cleerly's press release lists UnitedHealthcare, Cigna and Humana among payers and says Aetna requires an FDA-cleared platform. Cleerly says it integrates with PowerScribe. Cardiology services and imaging groups with a CCTA program are its users.

In a health system with a CCTA program and a diabetic primary care panel, cardiology would own one tool and primary care the other.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Cleerly logo

Cleerly

by Cleerly

AI-driven CCTA plaque quantification + CAD staging.

Digital Diagnostics logo

Digital Diagnostics

by Digital Diagnostics Inc.

LumineticsCore: De Novo authorized autonomous AI that detects more than mild diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos.

When to pick each one

Cleerly

  • Coronary CTA plaque, stenosis and ischemia likelihood, per vendor
  • Cleerly says it integrates with PowerScribe
  • Cleerly says CPT Category I code 75577 began January 2026
Read the full Cleerly review

Digital Diagnostics

  • Vendor says exams bill under CPT 92229
  • Vendor-named customers include Cahaba and Zufall
  • Studies of IDx-DR, its former name, range widely
Read the full Digital Diagnostics review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Cleerly

52of 100

Solid choice

Digital Diagnostics

28of 100

Niche fit
Score by dimension for Cleerly and Digital Diagnostics
DimensionCleerlyDigital DiagnosticsDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal6 / 123 / 12+3
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Cleerly

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage offers a demo request.

Digital Diagnostics

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Digital Diagnostics

FDA decisions

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCleerlyDigital Diagnostics
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.