Cleerly vs Elucid
Coronary plaque on CCTA, billed under Category I CPT 75577 since January 2026, is the ground these two share. Medicare pays the performing site about $1,012 nationally for it in imaging centers, and Elucid's own per-scan fee is unpublished. Cleerly adds ischemia likelihood through Cleerly ISCHEMIA, PowerScribe integration, and Cleerly Plaque (K261210, July 2026).
Elucid's PlaqueIQ (K241524, September 2024) works as a service. Per the 2024 release, trained analysts segment a 3D model of the arteries, and turnaround is unpublished. The Lesion Inspection Tool, on sale since April 2026, covers coronary and carotid plaque. Elucid's FFR-CT analysis is pending FDA review, and the FDA record frames the cleared claim as plaque quantification to support clinicians.
Ischemia likelihood from the same scan is a reason to choose Cleerly, and on that need Elucid loses. Practices that also want carotid plaque read and will send images out are Elucid's customers.
Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026
When to pick each one
Cleerly
- Ischemia likelihood from the same CCTA, Cleerly ISCHEMIA K231335
- PowerScribe integration for reporting
Elucid
- PlaqueIQ cleared September 2024, second 510(k) September 2026
- Lesion Inspection Tool for coronary and carotid plaque
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Cleerly
52of 100
Elucid
43of 100
| Dimension | Cleerly | Elucid | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 12.7 / 18.2 | 12.7 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 3.9 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +3.9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +3 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Cleerly
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The homepage offers a demo request. |
Elucid
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per analysis | n/a | n/a | No public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026. |
Evidence
Cleerly
FDA decisions
K260588 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-29
Cleerly LABS
K261210 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-29
Cleerly Plaque
K242338 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-03-07
Cleerly LABS (v2.0)
K231335 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-09-08
Cleerly ISCHEMIA
K202280 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-10-02
Cleerly Labs v2.0
Show 1 more
K190868 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-11-05
Cleerly Labs
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Cleerly.
Elucid
FDA decisions
K261855 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-09-18
Elucid PlaqueIQ
K241524 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-12
Elucid PlaqueIQ
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Elucid.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Cleerly | Elucid |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | US | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.


