MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Cleerly vs Lunit

Published numbers on Lunit are mixed. A prospective study of 4,752 cases (Diagnostics, 2023) reported an AUC of 0.84 and specificity of 0.81, down from 0.94 in the retrospective work, with mostly clinically insignificant false positives. An independent 2025 PLOS Digital Health comparison found a newer INSIGHT CXR version less accurate for tuberculosis reading until its threshold was recalibrated. The chest X-ray FDA decision is for INSIGHT CXR Triage, while INSIGHT MMG and INSIGHT DBT are cleared as separate mammography and tomosynthesis products.

Lunit fits breast imaging centers with 2D and tomosynthesis screening volume and hospitals reading chest films. Cleerly sells to a coronary CTA program, a different exam from the chest and breast images Lunit reads. Its ISCHEMIA accuracy claims, including 868 invasive FFR measurements, are the vendor's. As of January 2026 Aetna, which requires an FDA-cleared platform, joined UnitedHealthcare, Cigna and Humana in covering Cleerly's analysis.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Cleerly logo

Cleerly

by Cleerly

AI-driven CCTA plaque quantification + CAD staging.

Lunit logo

Lunit

by Lunit · founded 2013

AI for chest X-ray, mammography and breast tomosynthesis, Volpara breast-density tools, and pathology biomarker software (SCOPE).

When to pick each one

Cleerly

  • Plaque volume and stenosis quantified on coronary CTA
  • Aetna, UnitedHealthcare and Cigna coverage per vendor press
  • Serial CCTA comparison for plaque progression
Read the full Cleerly review

Lunit

  • Separate FDA clearances for mammography and tomosynthesis
  • Chest X-ray FDA decision is for triage
  • Independent 2025 study comparing INSIGHT CXR versions for TB
Read the full Lunit review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Cleerly

52of 100

Solid choice

Lunit

66of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Cleerly and Lunit
DimensionCleerlyLunitDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.87.8 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal6 / 128.4 / 12-2.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Cleerly

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage offers a demo request.

Lunit

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Contact form only.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCleerlyLunit
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2013
HQUSKR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.