MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CureMetrix vs Digital Diagnostics

CureMetrix's cmAngio, most recently cleared as V2.0 (K260980) in July 2026, quantifies breast arterial calcification on screening mammograms. The homepage claims an AUC of 0.98 to 0.992 and more than 400 US sites, both the vendor's own figures. A breast imaging site that wants a cardiovascular finding out of studies it already reads buys it.

Digital Diagnostics sells LumineticsCore, which the FDA record still files as IDx-DR. That record lists De Novo DEN180001 (April 2018), K203629 (June 2021) and K213037 for v2.3 (June 2022). The vendor says it makes the diagnosis without physician input, that it is indicated for adults 22 and older with diabetes and for use with the Topcon NW400, and that a result returns within 30 seconds of image submission. A primary care group or community health center screening diabetic patients buys it. A breast imaging site and a primary care clinic run separate screening programs, so the two products have different buyers. CPT 92229 covers the exam, and Cahaba Medical Care and Zufall Health are named customers.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

Digital Diagnostics logo

Digital Diagnostics

by Digital Diagnostics Inc.

LumineticsCore: De Novo authorized autonomous AI that detects more than mild diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos.

When to pick each one

CureMetrix

  • cmAngio V2.0, K260980, decided July 2026
  • cmTriage worklist scoring cleared March 2019
  • Vendor-reported AUC of 0.98 to 0.992
Read the full CureMetrix review

Digital Diagnostics

  • Diabetic retinopathy detection from retinal photos
  • De Novo DEN180001 plus K203629 and K213037
  • Billable under CPT 92229
Read the full Digital Diagnostics review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice

Digital Diagnostics

28of 100

Niche fit
Score by dimension for CureMetrix and Digital Diagnostics
DimensionCureMetrixDigital DiagnosticsDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Digital Diagnostics

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCureMetrixDigital Diagnostics
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.