MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CureMetrix vs Elucid

Elucid's PlaqueIQ runs under CPT Category I code 75577, for which Medicare pays the performing site a national average of about $1,012 in imaging centers and physician offices and $951 under OPPS. Elucid bills providers per analysis, and the price is not public. The service includes human steps, since a physician sends CCTA images and trained analysts segment a 3D coronary model before the software quantifies plaque. Turnaround time is unpublished. The FDA wording for K241524 (September 2024) is plaque quantification to support clinicians, not diagnosis of disease, and a second PlaqueIQ decision, K261855, followed in September 2026.

CureMetrix reads mammograms and Elucid reads coronary CTA, so the two answer to different buyers. cmAngio flags breast arterial calcification on screening mammograms in minutes, per its homepage, and V2.0 was cleared in July 2026. CureMetrix fits a breast imaging center adding a cardiovascular finding to mammograms it already performs. Elucid fits a cardiology group or imaging center sending coronary CTAs for analysis, and its FFR-CT analysis is pending FDA review, per MassDevice.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

When to pick each one

CureMetrix

  • Breast arterial calcification flagged on screening mammograms
  • cmAngio V2.0 decision July 2026
  • Vendor-stated 400-plus US sites
Read the full CureMetrix review

Elucid

  • Non-calcified and lipid-rich necrotic core plaque quantified
  • Medicare pays sites about $1,012 for CPT 75577
  • Billed per analysis, analyst-segmented 3D model
Read the full Elucid review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for CureMetrix and Elucid
DimensionCureMetrixElucidDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCureMetrixElucid
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.