MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CureMetrix vs GE HealthCare AI Suite

A hospital replacing GE equipment can buy AI as options on a GE MRI or chest X-ray system. The named products are AIR Recon DL reconstruction (510(k), June 2022), Sonic DL acceleration across all anatomies (510(k), June 2025) and the Critical Care Suite pneumothorax flag (510(k), May 2023). Each was cleared on its own, and no clearance covers the suite as a whole. GE prices them with scanners, on enterprise quotes. CureMetrix is sold as mammography software, priced by quote, and its buyer is a breast imaging center that wants calcification reporting. Trade press reports cmAngio validated on Hologic platforms first and then GE, so a center running either vendor's mammography units fits. GE's named products do not include BAC reporting, and they cover MRI, chest X-ray and cardiac ultrasound. For a hospital already replacing GE scanners, the AI decision rides on the equipment quote.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

GE HealthCare AI Suite logo

GE HealthCare AI Suite

by GE HealthCare

Portfolio of separately cleared AI-enabled GE HealthCare devices and software, including AIR Recon DL, Sonic DL, Critical Care Suite, Caption AI and icobrain.

When to pick each one

CureMetrix

  • Quantifies breast arterial calcification on mammograms
  • cmAngio V2.0 510(k) decided July 2026
  • cmTriage 510(k) for exam prioritization, March 2019
Read the full CureMetrix review

GE HealthCare AI Suite

  • AI sold as options on GE MRI and X-ray systems
  • Sonic DL 510(k) covers all anatomies, June 2025
  • Critical Care Suite flags pneumothorax on chest X-ray
Read the full GE HealthCare AI Suite review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice

GE HealthCare AI Suite

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for CureMetrix and GE HealthCare AI Suite
DimensionCureMetrixGE HealthCare AI SuiteDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 1212 / 12-9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

GE HealthCare AI Suite

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and scanner-bundledn/an/aNo public price. Products are sold with scanners or as scanner options, on enterprise quotes.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCureMetrixGE HealthCare AI Suite
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.