MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CureMetrix vs Philips Imaging AI

A hospital replacing a Philips MR, CT or echo fleet gets its AI through the equipment contract. SmartSpeed Precise reconstructs MR images on 1.5T and 3.0T dStream systems (510(k) clearance announced July 2025). Precise Image and Precise Position cover CT (January 2022 and June 2021), and DiA and TomTec supply cardiac ultrasound tools. The FDA's AI-enabled device list shows 49 entries with Philips as applicant as of June 2026, and 25 of them are ultrasound systems rather than software, so much of this portfolio is scanner features. Pricing runs through scanner and ultrasound contracts. CureMetrix draws breast imaging practices adding BAC reporting to their mammograms, and the vendor says cmAngio is live at over 400 US sites. If the mammography service is the one buying, the answer is CureMetrix. If an MR, CT or echo department is buying, the answer is Philips.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

Philips AI-enabled imaging portfolio across MR, CT, ultrasound and cardiology, including DiA and TomTec. 49 Philips entries on the FDA AI-device list plus 12 from DiA and TomTec.

When to pick each one

CureMetrix

  • Mammography software priced by quote
  • cmAngio V2.0 510(k) decided July 2026
Read the full CureMetrix review

Philips Imaging AI

  • AI inside Philips MR, CT and ultrasound systems
  • Precise Image CT reconstruction, 510(k) January 2022
  • LVivo cardiac ultrasound measurements from DiA
Read the full Philips Imaging AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice

Philips Imaging AI

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for CureMetrix and Philips Imaging AI
DimensionCureMetrixPhilips Imaging AIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 1212 / 12-9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Philips Imaging AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and OEMn/an/aNo public price. Sold with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts.

Evidence

Philips Imaging AI

FDA decisions

Show 9 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCureMetrixPhilips Imaging AI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSNL

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.