MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

DeepHealth vs Digital Diagnostics

DeepHealth's Saige-Dx reader study in Radiology: AI, 18 readers on 240 cases, put AUC at 0.93 with AI against 0.87 without, but its authors are DeepHealth employees and the set was retrospective and enriched. LumineticsCore from Digital Diagnostics has published papers pointing different ways. A 2025 American Journal of Ophthalmology meta-analysis pooled AUC at 0.95, a 2025 Acta Ophthalmologica comparison gave IDx-DR a kappa of 0.43 against human grading (Mona DR scored 0.68), and a 2026 Scientific Reports real-world study found an exact match with ophthalmologist grading in 54.2% of exams.

A health system buying mammography AI and a community health center buying diabetic eye screening are making separate purchases. Imaging groups with mammography volume go to DeepHealth, whose latest Saige-Dx decision is K253825 in June 2026. Community health centers screening diabetic patients go to LumineticsCore, where Urban Health Plan and OSF HealthCare are named customers. The vendor says it cannot provide pricing and sells only to healthcare providers.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

DeepHealth logo

DeepHealth

by RadNet / DeepHealth, Inc.

Imaging AI from RadNet's DeepHealth: mammography (Saige-Dx, Saige-Density), breast arterial calcification, prostate, lung, bone and chest X-ray.

Digital Diagnostics logo

Digital Diagnostics

by Digital Diagnostics Inc.

LumineticsCore: De Novo authorized autonomous AI that detects more than mild diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos.

When to pick each one

DeepHealth

  • Saige-Dx mammography detection, decision June 2026
  • Ten openFDA records under the DeepHealth name
  • Saige-Density breast density assessment
Read the full DeepHealth review

Digital Diagnostics

  • Diabetic retinopathy detection in primary care
  • Meta-analysis pooled AUC of 0.95
  • Billable under CPT 92229
Read the full Digital Diagnostics review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

DeepHealth

48of 100

Solid choice

Digital Diagnostics

28of 100

Niche fit
Score by dimension for DeepHealth and Digital Diagnostics
DimensionDeepHealthDigital DiagnosticsDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers7.3 / 18.20 / 18.2+7.3
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal12 / 123 / 12+9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

DeepHealth

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Digital Diagnostics

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

DeepHealth

FDA decisions

Show 13 more

Peer-reviewed

1 PubMed record names DeepHealth.

Digital Diagnostics

FDA decisions

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecDeepHealthDigital Diagnostics
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.