MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

DeepHealth vs Elucid

Elucid bills per analysis and has no public price, but its payment path is documented. CPT 75577 has applied since January 2026 at a national average near $1,012 in imaging centers and physician offices, which is what Medicare pays the site, not Elucid's fee. For PlaqueIQ a physician sends CCTA images to Elucid, where image restoration runs and trained analysts segment the coronary arteries, and the turnaround time is unpublished. PlaqueIQ was cleared in September 2024 (K241524) and again in September 2026 (K261855). Cardiology practices and imaging centers quantifying coronary plaque are the fit. DeepHealth sells mammography, breast arterial calcification, prostate, lung and bone software, and its Saige-Dx and calcification products were both cleared in 2026. A women's imaging group that wants a cardiovascular signal from the mammograms it already reads passes over Elucid, since PlaqueIQ starts from a CCTA study, and takes DeepHealth's calcification software.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

DeepHealth logo

DeepHealth

by RadNet / DeepHealth, Inc.

Imaging AI from RadNet's DeepHealth: mammography (Saige-Dx, Saige-Density), breast arterial calcification, prostate, lung, bone and chest X-ray.

Elucid logo

Elucid

by Elucid Bioimaging

PlaqueIQ analyzes coronary plaque on CT angiograms, with FDA 510(k) clearances in September 2024 and September 2026.

When to pick each one

DeepHealth

  • Saige-Dx mammography detection, FDA decision June 2026
  • Breast arterial calcification software, FDA decision May 2026
  • Prostate, lung and bone tools under one company
Read the full DeepHealth review

Elucid

  • Coronary plaque quantification on CCTA, FDA 2024
  • Category I CPT 75577 since January 2026
  • Billed per analysis, no public price
Read the full Elucid review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

DeepHealth

48of 100

Solid choice

Elucid

43of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for DeepHealth and Elucid
DimensionDeepHealthElucidDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers7.3 / 18.212.7 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal12 / 123 / 12+9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

DeepHealth

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Elucid

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per analysisn/an/aNo public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since January 1, 2026.

Evidence

DeepHealth

FDA decisions

Show 13 more

Peer-reviewed

1 PubMed record names DeepHealth.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecDeepHealthElucid
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.