MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Digital Diagnostics vs Milvue

Milvue is a Paris vendor selling radiograph reading aids: fracture and dislocation flags, bone measurements, and a report drafting tool the vendor itself says is not a medical device. It claims 600+ sites in 25 countries and 70 million analyses per year. The product is CE class IIa under the EU MDR through notified body BSI, and two US 510(k)s cover TechCare Trauma and SmartChest. A hospital radiology service or imaging group is the buyer.

LumineticsCore grades retinal photos. The vendor's history page says CMS changed the wording of CPT 92229 in early 2023 from "automated" to "autonomous diagnosis." The vendor points to that code for billing the result in a US clinic that treats adults with diabetes. An ISO 13485:2016 certificate appears in the site footer.

Milvue hands a flagged radiograph to a radiologist, whereas the vendor says LumineticsCore returns its retinal diagnosis straight to the clinic treating the patient.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Digital Diagnostics logo

Digital Diagnostics

by Digital Diagnostics Inc.

LumineticsCore: De Novo authorized autonomous AI that detects more than mild diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos.

Milvue logo

Milvue

by Milvue

AI fracture and chest X-ray detection with FDA 510(k) clearance in the US, plus a report pre-fill tool the vendor calls not a device.

When to pick each one

Digital Diagnostics

  • Vendor cites CPT 92229 for reimbursement
  • ISO 13485:2016 certificate shown in footer
Read the full Digital Diagnostics review

Milvue

  • CE class IIa under MDR, notified body BSI
  • 50+ automatic bone measurements
  • Pre-filled reports in up to 20 languages
Read the full Milvue review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Digital Diagnostics

28of 100

Niche fit

Milvue

55of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Digital Diagnostics and Milvue
DimensionDigital DiagnosticsMilvueDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-18.2
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Digital Diagnostics

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Milvue

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecDigital DiagnosticsMilvue
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.